Google+

Brutal Legend review

Back to Article

41 comments

  • Genericpenisjoketista - August 5, 2010 4:17 a.m.

    Just finished the game for the second time. This IS the most charming game of all time.
  • AlexMercer1337 - November 8, 2009 4:39 a.m.

    BUY THIS GAME. I bought it a week ago and I beat it for the third time yesterday... this game is the greatest.
  • gamer49 - November 2, 2009 7:41 p.m.

    i love this game so much.
  • Grand1nquisitor - October 20, 2009 1:03 a.m.

    I loved it. I did beat it in three days, but i was playing it like that kid in "The Neverending Story" was reading that book. It put the hooks in me from the start.
  • necronaux - October 17, 2009 2:43 p.m.

    Now, where can I buy the soundtrack?
  • Nisan - October 15, 2009 6:02 p.m.

    wish i could get it, love heavy metal and jack black is awesome, although i am disapointed that i cant get it at the moment i will and it will rock my world lol
  • Spybreak8 - October 15, 2009 9:21 a.m.

    Its going to suck having to wait for my backordered copy, ah oh well I saved money which is always good. I hardly pre-order and I'm glad this score and others show that my initial action was not in vein.
  • smallberry - October 15, 2009 6:28 a.m.

    I can't decide between Uncharted 2 or Brutal Legend for my monthly game purchase. Damn my paltry income!
  • drako691 - October 15, 2009 1:08 a.m.

    i dont know about the actual game but i played the demo and loved it cant wait to get this game
  • AaronTheGamingGeek - October 15, 2009 1:01 a.m.

    ill buy it once i get enough money or if someone buys it for me
  • Metroidhunter32 - October 14, 2009 10:49 p.m.

    Gameplay for this looks sorta like pikmin. I'd get it, but I've got too many others I want more, and by the time I'd get to it, I'd have forgotten all about this thing.
  • Dexsus - October 14, 2009 6:32 p.m.

    Love metal but I'd rather save my money for Borderlands, been waiting for it for months now.
  • Conman93 - October 14, 2009 4:23 p.m.

    This is basically jack black the game which is AWESOME!!!!!
  • MilkywayDude - October 14, 2009 3:47 p.m.

    I want this soooooo much
  • HoraceQS - October 14, 2009 2:41 p.m.

    The demo sold me when the song they used over the ending credits was "Deadly Sinners" by 3 Inches of Blood. Only someone who really loves and understands the genre would use that song. ENEMIES OF METAL... YOUR DEATH IS OUR REWARD!
  • AlexMercer1337 - October 14, 2009 9:10 a.m.

    OHMAIGAWD. I want this game so bad. In fact, I think I'll go pick it up Saturday.
  • EDfromRED - October 14, 2009 5:38 a.m.

    I was planning on picking up Brutal Legend , but after reading about the bevy of extras you get only via the pre-purchase of Dragon Age:Origins: Collectors Editions --with an extra-extra if U buy it off Amazon -- I put off those plans till B L gets discounted. It's a smart move by Bioware to include these incentives to upgrade to priceier editions -- I would usually be pissed off by $ grabbing ploys like this, but Biowares wares are soooo excellent I can't in good conscience do so.
  • Japanjack - October 14, 2009 3:35 a.m.

    I'm truly enjoying this game. My love for metal helps, but you'll grow to love metal because of this game.
  • moredhel_1 - October 14, 2009 3:18 a.m.

    "Brutal Legend is a love song to heavy metal, but also to gamers" - siiiiigh - but not PC gamers! Damn, damn, DAMN, I want this game! I truly hope it comes out on the PC as well. I loved Psychonauts to death, what a fantastic game. And BL looks to be just as freakin' awesome. DAMN IT!! C'mon, Doublefine, throw us a bone here! Also, agreed: this world can never have enough Megadeth. Thanks, GR - great review!
  • Pytor - October 14, 2009 3:03 a.m.

    Great, funny and imaginative game. Go get it!

Showing 1-20 of 41 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 26 2013 - PC
Oct 13 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: Double Fine
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes