Google+

Bayonetta 2 review

Back to Article

13 comments

  • theclassicgamer - October 19, 2014 3:04 p.m.

    I really can't wait to get my hands on this one.
  • GameManiac - October 15, 2014 11:32 a.m.

    Only 9 days to go! The release date has been broken down to single-digits!
  • shawksta - October 13, 2014 6:19 p.m.

    AW SWEET
  • thegreystash - October 13, 2014 8:38 a.m.

    Why do WiiU games get reviewed so early? This happened with Mario Kart where I had to wait 2 week after the reviews were published.
  • keiichimorisato98 - October 13, 2014 8:22 p.m.

    because the publisher is confident in the game, they know that it is a great game.
  • winner2 - October 13, 2014 8:18 a.m.

    I have a wii u so I will have this game. Nice review Justin.
  • pl4y4h - October 13, 2014 7:15 a.m.

    Looks like the drought is ending
  • homestar99 - October 13, 2014 7:02 a.m.

    Yep. I called it, I fucking called it! There is to much shit going on at once to focus. Other than that, great game. I'm loving the fucking fantastic Metacritic score. To bad the game probably won't sell well unless a shitload of people buy Wii U's and this game. Which I actually just did.
  • keiichimorisato98 - October 13, 2014 8:22 p.m.

    there are more Wii U's than Xbox One's, so the Wii U isn't too bad off.
  • homestar99 - October 13, 2014 9:07 p.m.

    Good. I hate the Xbox One.
  • Divine Paladin - October 13, 2014 1:17 a.m.

    Huh. I'm interested in what you said about the pacing. No other review I read so far mentioned that it was slow to start; contrarily, a few said it was very quick to open up and didn't really dip in the middle. The cutscene budget cut thing, I didn't hear either. Sounds like the first one may be debatable but the second is something that a bunch of reviews just sort of didn't care to mention. Glad you guys did since that adds some good, non-Polygon-bias, realism to all these fabulous scores.
  • _--_ - October 13, 2014 12:54 a.m.

    --19 critic reviews on metacritic equaling an overall score of 92/100 --thats --ONE HELL OF A SCORE!!! --but --not many people are gonna buy a wiiU to play this --still --good news for wiiU though
  • Jackonomics2.0 - October 13, 2014 12:47 a.m.

    We got you guys saying its more of the same, we have IGN saying it builds up everything from the original, we have gamespot giving it a perfect 10, GAMESPOT, and then we have Polygon who gave it a 7.5 just because SEX APPEAL IS BAD.

Showing 1-13 of 13 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending