Google+

Batman: Arkham Asylum review

Back to Article

91 comments

  • GR_DavidHoughton - August 21, 2009 5:06 p.m.

    Pr0fesserCha0s: Best comment ever. And to be honest with you, the "9 or 10?" decision was a genuinely hard one, but the stuff I mentioned in the penultimate paragraph gave me no choice but to knock it down.
  • Dexsus - August 21, 2009 5:05 p.m.

    Holy super review batman! I must get my hands on this! Very well done Mr.Houghton, very well done indeed!
  • may.be.vital - August 21, 2009 5:05 p.m.

    Oh and for anyone in Canada and possibly every where else, if you pre-order it at EB games and pick it up on release day then you get it for like $40 instead of $60 :D That sounded like an ad haha :P
  • may.be.vital - August 21, 2009 5:01 p.m.

    GR posts first Batman Review!? Thanks guys and great job, already pre-ordered this baby :) Cheers!
  • Pr0fesserCha0s - August 21, 2009 4:58 p.m.

    Best Review Ever Best Game Ever Best Hero Ever Best Hero Game Ever Best Gameplay Best Voice over Best Graphics Best Website Ever Game of The Year God Dammit Gamesradar just give it a freakin 10 it dosen't deserves a freakin 9 it rightfully deserves a 10 and its definitely Game of The Year :P
  • garnsr - August 21, 2009 4:25 p.m.

    The demo didn't really make me want to buy it, but it didn't put me off much, either. It's good to see reviews a little while before the game comes out, but it seems odd to me to see the Brits reviewing an American institution like Batman.
  • Cyberninja - August 21, 2009 4:15 p.m.

    i am going to buy a new system for this game with the money i get fom chrismas
  • justified_candy - August 28, 2009 11:21 p.m.

    harley quinn. nuff said
  • WAY2DOPE - August 28, 2009 9:04 a.m.

    I might buy this game today cause it looks awesome the fighting fun and I could not stop playing the demo
  • crazyqazqaz - August 26, 2009 6:38 p.m.

    Looks good, might actually get this. First Batman game if I do.
  • richt - August 25, 2009 7:51 p.m.

    Just pre-ordered the collectors edition (with my accuratley replicated batarang) and now cant wait i actually feel like a kid on christmas eve, i havent looked forward to a game this much since fable 2, n this looks to be better :) demo is awesome so cant imagine the rest of the game, and great review btw only problem is the wait i have now roll on friday :).
  • Klantista - August 25, 2009 7:37 p.m.

    I Needs it
  • Maxstats69 - August 25, 2009 7:20 a.m.

    Nice, I was hoping this wasn't just going to be another game hyped up and previewed for a year only to let fans down in the end. I'm happy to see it lived up to the hype. Many games now-a-days don't do that....
  • Samael - August 25, 2009 12:23 a.m.

    Lol, Wolf007's post reminded me of this Penny Arcade comic - http://www.penny-arcade.com/comic/2008/6/13/
  • Phantasmagorical - August 24, 2009 9:26 p.m.

    The only thing I have to complain about is the lack of a PS3 review. If a game has extra content on a system, then I'd expect you guys to review that extra content...
  • OldschoolAL - August 24, 2009 10:20 a.m.

    Wow, i already knew it was going to be good but i'm begining to drool in anticipation! Been playing Games for a long time and a Big batman fan, this is long overdue!
  • hayden4555 - August 23, 2009 11:55 p.m.

    F batman hes stupid i played the demo it sucked
  • Wolf007 - August 23, 2009 3:12 p.m.

    Are you serious?! This is an amazing game and you only give it a 9! The same thing happened with Fallout 3. Then you give GTA: Chinatown Wars a f*cking 10! You guys have abseloutely no idea when you see a good game!
  • AuthorityFigure - August 23, 2009 5:39 a.m.

    It's a pretty distant camera angle in the Free Flow video demo. I wonder if you can see all that much...
  • Selectedpayload - August 22, 2009 10:23 p.m.

    Demo was good but I'm not really a fan of Batman, although the campness of the old TV series was great.

Showing 41-60 of 91 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 25 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 28 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Tobacco Reference, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.