Google+

Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood review

Back to Article

53 comments

  • c1nd3rcell - November 17, 2010 4:37 a.m.

    Just got this opening day! True, its story definitely doesn't compare to the epicness that was Assassin's Creed 2, but it adds more that enough improvements to make up for it. Great review for an awesome game!
  • Irishranger - November 17, 2010 3:48 a.m.

    What the hell Mikel, only a 9? This definitely deserves a 10, especially because these are my favorite games of the past few years. Just kidding. Thanks for the good info. I'll definitely have to pick a copy up when I can find a spare 60.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - November 17, 2010 1:46 a.m.

    @Z-man427: Yes. @freeyourthoughts: You'd think so, but it only lasts for like two seconds. So if you're not looking in the right direction when you set it off, there's a good chance you won't see anything useful and will have to wait for the ability to recharge.
  • freeyourthoughts - November 17, 2010 12:55 a.m.

    templar vision seems like a gamebreaker
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - November 17, 2010 12:42 a.m.

    Haha! My mate owes me a fiver. I bet him ACB would be better than Fable 3. Can't wait for this game to come out in the UK :)
  • celticsfan645 - November 17, 2010 12:41 a.m.

    Yes, i am the first of robotkind to bypass your dreaded recaptcha. Now nothing stands in our way...
  • bobob101 - November 16, 2010 11:23 p.m.

    Already got it, already started playing it, already love it!!!
  • BoondockSaint54 - November 16, 2010 10:15 p.m.

    I can't wait to get it. I loved ACII
  • reddevil76 - November 16, 2010 10:09 p.m.

    Way better review than thay horrible and hypocritical gaming site called IGN, whic is why I left that site and came here. Not a fan of multiplayer but glad it has a heft SP campaign, and shows you can have a big SP campaign with MP, and MP should be quality over quantity. something that COD could look into.
  • NightCrawler_358 - November 16, 2010 10:02 p.m.

    I don't have alot of money, but i loved AC2 so much i need this! It just snuck up so unexpectedly! Oh crap i just bought New Vegas and Pokemon Soul Silver... there goes my life.
  • Z-man427 - November 16, 2010 9:21 p.m.

    I'm thoroughly enjoying it, but some of the story elements seem a little strange. The biggest is "What is Ezio's motivation this time?" and the second being "Why did everyone move to Rome?" I'm really not digging the way the horse works. It runs too slowly and just feels like it's floating rather than running. But maybe I got spoiled with the horse in Red Dead Redemption. Another question I have about 1/3 or the way through is will Ezio get his second wrist blade back?
  • kerzikstan - November 16, 2010 8:52 p.m.

    Great review, cant wait to play it!
  • batmanboy11 - November 16, 2010 8:48 p.m.

    Cool. I'll have to check this out.
  • mckillustrator - November 16, 2010 8:43 p.m.

    Nice big lebowski reference for that last caption gamesradar
  • lovinmyps3 - November 16, 2010 7:41 p.m.

    I really wish I hadn't just spent the last of my cash on Black Ops.
  • JADENkOTOR - November 16, 2010 7:26 p.m.

    Better than Fable 3? Does anyone care about character development and story anymore??? This looks mildly entertaining at best but i will still rent it. Its just gotten too predictable for my liking.
  • chriszewski - November 16, 2010 7:19 p.m.

    Nice detailed review. This is why i come to this site... and for lovely Lebowski references.
  • billyjack77 - November 16, 2010 7:12 p.m.

    Great review waiting till Black Friday for a deal but i'm definatly more excited now!
  • Hotdiddykong - November 16, 2010 6:53 p.m.

    Ugh, whats up with the recent games having bugs? I guess that what happens when they focus TOO MUCH on "Realistic Graphics" Serves them right, I got over Fable 3's bugs so Im definitly gonna get over brotherhoods
  • garfunkling - November 16, 2010 6:24 p.m.

    Interesting. I like the idea of multi-player that isn't the typical run and gun style a lot of games seem to shoehorn in. I'm interested to see if it just becomes a big cluster f*ck once the unwashed masses get a hold of it.

Showing 21-40 of 53 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 22 2011 - PC
Nov 16 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Nov 19 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Assassin's Creed
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+