Voice commands for Xbox One to work in 5 regions at launch

Xbox One's vaunted voice commands will only function in five regions at launch. The bad news for the eight other launch countries was quietly revealed at the bottom of Microsoft's Get the Facts page for its next-gen console (via VideoGamer).

Those five supported regions are the U.S., U.K. Canada, France, and Germany. Australia, Austria, Brazil, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, and New Zealand will still launch in November, but they can shout "Xbox On" in their respective languages until their faces turn blue, for all Kinect cares.

Microsoft didn't address how long users may have to wait for Kinect support. The company already delayed Xbox One's launch in eight regions into 2014 in part to add more voice and language support for those regions.