Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Astonishing
Back to Article

123 comments

  • H2A2I00 - September 19, 2009 12:28 a.m.

    Im so gettin this game UNCHARTED 2 for GOTY!!!!!!!!!
  • passthecourvoisier - September 18, 2009 11:58 p.m.

    now i'm really sad my ps3 broke..
  • Sabtos - September 18, 2009 11:35 p.m.

    I'm so surprised. Even with all the coverage it has been getting in the gaming community it STILL seems like a sleeper franchise. I really hope that if it REALLY IS this good, it gets some serious mainstream attention because Naugty Dog deserves it. UC was one of the only games in my gaming history I played more than once not just because of achievements/trophies and other shallow purposes, but because I felt like I didn't see everything in terms of entertainiment, I felt I could just keep squeezing out the fun without thinking about anything else. Again I'm surprised how well this is reviewed. Is this for real? This kind of game getting this kind of review is just . . . interesting. chairman, that's not such a pain I was actually playing around with that section seeing in what ways I could kill them all. Maybe you didn't conserve your ammo?
  • ciderdrinker - September 18, 2009 10:19 p.m.

    Me want.
  • garnsr - September 18, 2009 10:16 p.m.

    I tried playing the first Gears of War recently, but I just don't like the huge, lumbering muscle-men like I like the quick, clever guys like Nathan Drake and Lara Croft. I recently played through TR Underworld for the trophies, and I love action adventure with lots of exploration, and I can't wait for my copy of Uncharted 2 to come in.
  • chairmanofthebar - September 18, 2009 10:10 p.m.

    Does it have any pain in the ass parts like when the undead first show up in the first game?
  • manmeatpizza - September 18, 2009 10 p.m.

    Also hardcore-gamer1990, realised the irony of that ramdom out-burst fanboyism?
  • saltyceadog - September 18, 2009 9:39 p.m.

    ... *wants* Gotta go pre-order it now. Thanks GamesRadar!
  • lethalcodeine - September 18, 2009 9:27 p.m.

    my eyes have been pownd(owned+pwned)
  • crumbdunky - September 18, 2009 8:28 p.m.

    Having been in the MP betas I can say that those portions of the package will NOT let the SP down at all-fantastic, original and more thoughtful stuff than most offer and the quality all round is incredible-and the finished game with the promised dedicated servers(why doesn't every game on Live and PSN have them they make a VAST difference?). I always had high hopes after feeling the first game was a killer app myself but it looks like it might just blow even thse expectations away.
  • ShinRa - September 18, 2009 8:28 p.m.

    Drake's Fortune's my game of the generation so far so this made my number one most-wanted December last year but it's great to see the sequel surpass expectations. :D
  • lovinmyps3 - September 18, 2009 8 p.m.

    I'm getting this first day!!
  • mrandydixon - September 18, 2009 7:24 p.m.

    I'd really like to know if the MP adds anything significant. Will you review or at least comment on that after it goes live?
  • forza - September 18, 2009 7:16 p.m.

    The game is a month away from release wth!
  • therat - September 18, 2009 7:06 p.m.

    umm hate to rain on your parade thedocument, but this is only for PS3.
  • Amnesiac - September 18, 2009 6:37 p.m.

    SO glad I pre-ordered this. This has been my most wanted game of the fall (which is saying something), and I'm happy to know it's very, very justified.
  • Corsair89 - September 18, 2009 6:34 p.m.

    I still have to play the first one. Now I really need to play them both.
  • thedocument - September 18, 2009 6:29 p.m.

    I just recently bought a PS2 and one of the main reasons for doing so was for this game. I can't wait.
  • wkdtkd - September 18, 2009 6:15 p.m.

    AAAAAARRRGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm indecently excited about this!!!
  • TheWebSwinger - September 18, 2009 6:15 p.m.

    All of those killer apps he mentioned in the intro are just as killer app-y as this game. That said, why didn't the reviewer mention the multiplayer? I mean even I've played the Beta, and could comment on it. Oh well, can't wait for this game!

Showing 101-120 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.