Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Astonishing
Back to Article

123 comments

  • John-117 - September 20, 2009 7:09 p.m.

    This is definitely my most anticipated fall release with the new Ratchet as a close second. Hopefully the online community builds up nicely and the game gets alot of post-release support.
  • Ban - September 20, 2009 6:39 p.m.

    just ji**ed in my pants awesome
  • wevosman - September 20, 2009 4:50 p.m.

    Crap,I guess the time to buy a PS3 is now.....goodbye paycheck, hello complete gaming bliss. Btw i own a 360, and this is the first time I've actually had a reason to buy a PS3 instead of just going to my friend's to play the game.
  • petaboil - September 20, 2009 9:17 a.m.

    not too sounds like a complete dick or anything, but, the amount of comments saying something along the lines of, "damn i need a PS3 now" is rather ausing ^_^ cant wait to get this game, without having to buy another console...
  • mateuspradosousa - September 20, 2009 5:12 a.m.

    The Section "Its better than" is very, very polemic!! But in this review you are right 100%. Of course U2 is better than Gears2. I LOVE MY PS3 (FAT LIKE IT IS!)
  • Estacado - September 20, 2009 12:36 a.m.

    I did'nt play the first, and i won't play this =)
  • sklorbit - September 19, 2009 10:15 p.m.

    take that haters! i knew uncharted 2 would be great. i have the beta and it is great. i love gears, however gamesradar is right. from what i played uncharted 2 is much better
  • Whoissheandwhydidshesayit - September 19, 2009 9:11 p.m.

    Crap. Now I really do HAVE to buy a PS3.
  • rett - September 19, 2009 8:52 p.m.

    Gamesradar is my favorite gaming site but I haven't felt compelled to comment until now. I am so excited about this game. SO EXCITED
  • REZNIK - September 19, 2009 2:53 p.m.

    Dammit! This is when I need a Playstation 3!!
  • FreekinIdiot - September 19, 2009 1:51 p.m.

    Man I'm jealous of PS3 owners, I reeeeeally want to play this game so badly...must.steal.new.console
  • gtakiller7 - September 19, 2009 12:28 p.m.

    probably won't get this since i'm not big on adventure type games still looks frickin beautiful
  • tehsandvich - September 19, 2009 11:39 a.m.

    I hate this review so badly why? because its making the wait even more painful D: still if it realy is better then gears of war 2 without a doubt first day buy for me.
  • Conman93 - September 19, 2009 11:35 a.m.

    Awesome to the max. Sooo getting this after ratchet and clank
  • CAPST3R - September 19, 2009 11:01 a.m.

    oh, crap, i just remembered. my HDD's only got 1700mb left. could GR please tell me the save file sizes for OFP2, MW2 and UC2 please? I really need to know
  • grimv9 - September 19, 2009 9:21 a.m.

    What about the multiplayer? Well at least I can show my ps3 isn't a waste. A 10 though, seems a bit much, that's a very high honor to give. I'll give these two games a shot. Naughty Dog has always been dear to my heart maybe they won't let me down with this.
  • woot117 - September 19, 2009 3:31 a.m.

    why compare it to Gears 2 if they are "poles apart". looks like an amzing game and it is probably going to push me to buy a PS3 this holiday season but don't suck its dick. I will likely be nominated for GOTY and it deserves to be nominated but seriously don't compare to gears 2 if they are so different. I don't think they are but when you guys come on ad say that they are not alike at all and then say U2 is better it just seams weird.
  • TheCommunist - September 19, 2009 2:16 a.m.

    I've waited a long time for someone to make a game finally with some artistic, sophisticated, intelligent design. Well done Naughty Dog.
  • solidsnake_5552000 - September 19, 2009 1:44 a.m.

    I'm so excited about this game. I'm surely going to buy it. ReCAPTCHA: induced will. This thing is better than fortune telling!!!
  • Surafel - September 19, 2009 12:34 a.m.

    It's been a while since I saw a 10. Good review.

Showing 81-100 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.