Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Astonishing
Back to Article

123 comments

  • MerylsHers12 - February 7, 2014 3:34 a.m.

    The game is great! I would recommend also does play a refreshed version of the PC from the PlayGameHacker .. Link to the manager so that we retrieve the game: http://playgamehacker.com/uncharted-2-among-thieves-pc-version/ Link to Film from the action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x7X5srYaKcw
  • Darkhawk - January 10, 2012 7:10 a.m.

    Nearing completion, my two complaints: 1) No puzzles. Are there any in this game? There are definitely environmental puzzles - Get from Point A to Point B - but almost nothing in the way of turn this dial, match these symbols, etc. 2) The story and dialogue are SO cliche. Heck, it's still better than the last Indiana Jones, but video games need to come a long way still if this is the pinnacle of story-telling. Yes, it repackages every action-adventure cliche out there, but it's laughable how unoriginal the whole is.
  • majamaki - November 15, 2011 6:16 p.m.

    Finally finished Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception and I wrote up my thoughts on the entire series. The Uncharted series is easily one of the best action and adventure games made to date. The developers at Naughty Dog continue impress gamers and the industry with their vision for the perfect form of cinematic interactive entertainment. Their latest release, Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception raises the bar to new heights for gamers to enjoy, appreciate, and drool over. Read more @ http://majamaki.com/2011/11/drakes-uncharted-adventures/
  • redalert3 - August 12, 2010 7:47 p.m.

    is the multiplayer only online? i need to know, i don't have internet connection and the multiplayer looks cool
  • BIOSback - March 1, 2010 11:41 a.m.

    Amazing game/movie just beat it.
  • Mirako - January 9, 2010 4:56 a.m.

    Games Like this make me cry... for not having a Ps3 :(
  • mattdark - October 21, 2009 6:29 a.m.

    Just got this monday (Thankyou play for your excellently slow console delivery times) Havent gone that far into it yet, but Im loving what I have played so far, definately a major step up from the original.
  • sklorbit - October 21, 2009 4:22 a.m.

    great game, best of the year so far. actually one of the best this decade. best graphic, great gameplay and amazing voiceacting and cutscenes. also the multiplayer is great, this game is the full package! campaign is the best i have played since half life 2
  • BigBertrum - October 19, 2009 11:35 p.m.

    umm just attacking the part where you talked about the kids behind the wall in the scene in the tibetan village if you hit triangle near anybody in that scene you will say "hi" and shake their hand and ask if anybody speaks english and you can kick a ball to children and pet yaks and ask for phones if you press near people, yaks or certain objects
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - October 18, 2009 9:19 p.m.

    @manmeatpizza - That was teh point, well done for getting the punchline
  • mikkdc - October 18, 2009 1:55 a.m.

    The first game was ground breaking. This.... this is MORE. Without a doubt, game of the year so far.
  • AaronTheGamingGeek - October 17, 2009 1:55 a.m.

    Suck it 360
  • boxmeizter - October 16, 2009 4:59 p.m.

    No other game has giving me this odd lovable feeling after completing it... When you play it for the first time - enjoy it the best you can because it has to end! The story is compelling, the characters is so true and the graphic is jaw dropping. It is a must-buy, even for 360-owners!
  • GamesRadar_NathanIrvine - October 16, 2009 10:43 a.m.

    @dalua360 Hello there. In terms of comparisons for the Better Than... bit I obviously needed to find similar games from any platform to go up against Uncharted 2. I didn't take this decision lightly and polled opinions from the members of GamesRadar and other magazine based colleagues and GOW2 was the closest. Like a proper journalist would do. As for the quip about 360 fanboys, it was meant as a tongue-in-cheek statement and nothing more. Cheers, Nathan 'PS3-blinded-fanboy' Irvine
  • wrapdump - October 15, 2009 11:09 a.m.

    Visuals were always going to be good, but unless this game ships with it's own controller (unlikely) then the controls, especially the shooting, ar going to suffer from how light and vague the PS3 sticks are. I'm going to get the first one when I can find it for about £3. I'll gladly pay a tenner for this, so that's progress.
  • 1BASE - October 14, 2009 1:53 p.m.

    Read lots of reviews for this ..non of them bad....gotta get it
  • PS360Rulez - October 14, 2009 12:46 a.m.

    So Ive been playing the game for a few hours now and I havent been able to think of the words to describe it and then they came to me: Fucking Awesome The voice acting and characters are top notch for a big bugit film let alone a video game. The graphics are amazing and the attention to detail is much appreciated. As for the fighting and controls it plays smoother than gears ever dreamed of doing. Game deserved an 11 out of 10.
  • nadrewod999 - October 13, 2009 11:28 p.m.

    Still definitely getting MW2 and AC2, so I am on the borderline between this and Brutal Legend because I have to be light on spending now for Prestige Edition later, although GR has already pointed me towards this game (Read the freaking review scores: 9 is great, but 10 is FREAKING PERFECT). Also, I would LOVE to play through one time as normal Drake, then go through as Doughnut Drake, and just laugh at how differently the other characters react (I wonder if the enemies will do less damage to Skeleton Drake, since there are less places to hit him?).
  • patri0t - October 13, 2009 11:13 p.m.

    YES!!!!
  • PhantomExecutor5 - October 13, 2009 8:04 p.m.

    just got the game, it is so BEAST!!!!

Showing 1-20 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.