Google+

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D review

Excellent
Back to Article

67 comments

  • Fro4show - June 17, 2011 10:09 p.m.

    For everyone who cares, Halo Reach is not that great, just sayin. I have tried several times but I haven't ever been able to keep my attention for OoT alive for more than 5 minutes. I want to love it but so far I have been unable to(several obstacles got in the way of that). Hopefully this will help.
  • SillyPigeon - June 17, 2011 10:37 p.m.

    I agree no gold cart is a travesty! Can't wait to get this
  • EwoksTasteLikeChicken - June 17, 2011 10:45 p.m.

    Finally time to get a 3DS? I guess so. Great review Brett :)
  • HankVenture - June 17, 2011 10:55 p.m.

    Can not wait to get this.. I understand the 9 for the best game ever made though since it still mainly runs like the original but I played the original (N64, not the gamecube cause Im super old school) and I had almost no issues with it so im sure I will give it a 10 in my head
  • CataclysmicBane - June 18, 2011 8:06 a.m.

    Looks like it's time to inbox my 3DS.
  • jmcgrotty - June 18, 2011 9:01 a.m.

    The whole integrity of the review is shot, when you make clear that you didn't understand the failures of the original title. Very, very little to praise in the original (seriously, weren't you playing games when it came out??), so saying the remake is as good or better isn't a big leap. That's like saying having herpes is a step up from AIDS. It's true, but neither are good. While I mean all of that, I did purposefully go over-the-top in my venom. This next part, I don't. As for StreetPass features, the honest reason that it isn't included is an obvious one, seriously. Even Nintendo knows StreetPass was a pathetically stupid idea, so they are already phasing it out of the titles. Just like AR will be going the way of the dodo.
  • Gahmah - June 18, 2011 2:38 p.m.

    I like the inserted video Mr. Elston, that really helped your already detailed and informative review, if it isn't too much work, it'd be great to see more small videos of yourself and other reviewers showing off specific features or noteworthy gripes or praise for games, that really got something across that doesn't seem to come through in text.
  • Yeager1122 - June 18, 2011 3:23 p.m.

    Really want this all i need is a 3ds hopefully i stumble across an extra $250 to spend.
  • philipshaw - June 18, 2011 3:34 p.m.

    This review is spot on Brett, got the game on Thursday (a day before the realse date in the UK) and it's a top notch remake
  • Rattlehead - June 18, 2011 4:22 p.m.

    I hate all of you
  • XLGirthMan - June 18, 2011 5:44 p.m.

    I never got very far in the original but I will definitely be picking up a 3DS and this game when I get my paycheck next week. And I'm glad to see that no one can call you any less "hardcore" for playing the new version rather than the original.
  • Shinespark428 - June 18, 2011 9:33 p.m.

    @Sinosaur I see where you're coming from and are making decent points, but NEVER in this article did he compare OoT favoribly to Twilight Princess. Also Twilight Princes made Gamesradar's Top 100 Greatest Games list and Ocarina DIDN'T. So no, he didn't explicitly say he or GR prefered Ocarina, but it was implied.
  • BackwaterRifle - June 19, 2011 12:29 a.m.

    @Shinespark OoT did not make GR's Top 100 because it aged poorly. T.P. was used instead because if they were to recommend either OoT or TP to someone who has never played either, they would recommend TP because by today's standards, TP is better than the original OoT. Hope this helps.
  • IceHawk79 - June 19, 2011 4:52 a.m.

    It was either this or Duke Nukem. And I think I made my choice. LOZ FTW!
  • screwball08247 - June 19, 2011 5:49 a.m.

    I'm getting this. Definitely getting this. Thanks for another fantastic review, Brett!
  • asljirk - June 19, 2011 1:41 p.m.

    I really want to read this review, but as I scrolled down I saw the pic of Castle Town and realized I don't want to lose the joy of experiencing this new look for the first time. Thanks for the review, and I'm sure you did the game justice. Have a nice day :D
  • Jaces - June 19, 2011 8:05 p.m.

    I WANT THIS GODDAMN GAME NOW!! But only after the 3DS drops below $200 :)
  • sirdilznik - June 19, 2011 8:57 p.m.

    Regardless of the score given, this is the definitive version of the greatest game ever made. So yeah.
  • Shforteenteen14 - June 20, 2011 2:29 a.m.

    Haha! All those FAPs and praise and you still gave it a 9? You confuse me sometimes, GR...
  • Gilligan - June 20, 2011 11:55 a.m.

    Pre-ordered my copy weeks ago on play.com. Still hasn't turned up :( Lifelong zelda fan and then this happens!

Showing 41-60 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 19 2011 - 3DS (US)
Available Platforms: 3DS
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
Franchise: Legend of Zelda
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Animated Blood, Fantasy Violence, Suggestive Themes

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.