Google+

Street Fighter IV review

Back to Article

52 comments

  • key0blade - February 16, 2009 3:52 p.m.

    OH SHIT MUST BUY
  • rocketfuel - February 16, 2009 3:52 p.m.

    O, how I want this game. Im O so glad it lives up to the hype.
  • climbing wolf - February 16, 2009 3:29 p.m.

    Screw that, I'm last! Hooray!
  • The_Lurcher - February 16, 2009 3:21 p.m.

    Last! who wants to be first? pah being last means you have the biggest number so its automaticaly better. Anyway, yes finaly! turbo hd remix was awesome but from what i see, Street fighter 4 (or IV for those nit pickers) is going to be a new kind of epic.
  • sixboxes - February 16, 2009 3:16 p.m.

    I'm not a fan of fighters either, but this game is tugging at me to give the genre another shot. Hell, I had SFII for SNES, and it probably led to more controller-throwing than any other game I owned. SFIV though, is just beautiful to look at, and obviously more beautiful to play. Capcom definitely loves their fan base, which is just smart, because adoring fans always equals paying customers. But GR, how could you put David Bowie, SFIV, and Nickelback in the same sentence? It's just blasphemy. I mean, two of them are examples of pure art in their given medium, and the other is Nickelback.
  • Major Vasily - February 16, 2009 1:18 p.m.

    Fifth! Yay, I'm fifth. What do you get out of writing "first?" Shmuck. I guess that's the only time you were first at anything in your life.
  • MercurysPhoenix - February 16, 2009 1 p.m.

    Awesome review :) One thing though - are the bonus rounds back in IV?
  • EvilWaterman - February 16, 2009 10:35 a.m.

    Dreddwar = TW@ You must be so proud of yourself for getting here first. Do you fall down alot? Anyway, Im not a fan of these games but i think i would be foolish to not even rent it!!! I liked your review, full off passion! Well done
  • fuzzynutz - July 22, 2009 6:10 a.m.

    i couldnt be more dissapointed in this game, in my opinion this game doesnt deserve more than a 7, if that. all in all it sucks
  • distefanor - February 22, 2009 10:28 p.m.

    IS THERE ANY DEMO?
  • game-thugsta - February 18, 2009 10:52 p.m.

    woah woah woah, mk's silliness? there's as big a fanbase for mk as street fighter... and MK is my shit, never even lied street fighter
  • romanempire2021 - February 18, 2009 5:08 a.m.

    I can't wait!! SONIC BOOM!
  • Xenath - February 18, 2009 2:18 a.m.

    Hey sakboy97 if you're being serious STFU and GTFO. Anyways I wish I had the extra cash to get it but at this moment it's not happening.
  • morningcrapper - February 18, 2009 12:01 a.m.

    I received my copy on monday, is any1 else playing yet?
  • somthing42 - February 17, 2009 10:35 p.m.

    Me want
  • BigBossOSE - February 17, 2009 8:24 p.m.

    I got a few rounds in earlier, and secured my own copy with Ken pad today...can't wait to get out of school this evening and go home to spend the rest of my night intoxicated with street fighter. And narcotics.
  • Hahndude - February 17, 2009 7:58 p.m.

    I bought it on my lunch break. It's in my car right now. I'll be home at 6pm. I CAN NOT WAIT!!!!
  • gijas04 - February 17, 2009 6:25 a.m.

    Is this game out for the PC currently???
  • Levy - February 17, 2009 3:23 a.m.

    I NEEDZ IT SO BAD

Showing 21-40 of 52 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jul 07 2009 - PC
Feb 17 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Jul 03 2009 - PC
Feb 20 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: iPhone, PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Street Fighter
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
12+