Google+

Soulcalibur V review

Back to Article

28 comments

  • Ravenbom - January 31, 2012 3:39 p.m.

    I will buy the shit out of this though probably not until it's used.
  • OohWiiUILookJustLikeBuddyHolly - January 31, 2012 3:50 p.m.

    "Cheesy story mode not for the lactose intolerant" Made me crack up. I sure wasn't expecting a 9 from this and you sure as hell made it sound appealing. Considering Soulcalibur is my favourite fighting game series I might just have to pick this up..
  • CH3BURASHKA - January 31, 2012 6:37 p.m.

    Fighting games are weird... that's basically all I got. Why did you only compare it to other SC's? Seeing as how fighting games are at the most popular they've been in years, surely it would have been reasonable to compare it to SSF4 or MvC or others?
  • BladedFalcon - January 31, 2012 7:32 p.m.

    Not at all... you evidently don't know much about fighting games, do you? The other fighting games that have come out recently are mainly 2D fighters, it's rather impossible to compare them fairly because te entre gamplay and rules vary greatly. It's like wanting ti compare a contra game with a gears of war game
  • CitizenWolfie - February 1, 2012 1:11 a.m.

    You absolutely should not compare 2D fighting games to 3D fighting games - they're such different play styles that it makes the whole comparison pointless. It's like comparing a racing simulator to a kart racer. Fighting games are only weird if you've never played one for any decent length of time.
  • CitizenWolfie - February 1, 2012 1:16 a.m.

    Much better score than I was expecting. From what I've seen (and played to a small extent) of SCV it felt like more of the same. Might end up getting this after all. Really enjoyed SCIV but I hear that quite a few characters had been dropped. What's the Character Creation like? Are there more options for faces, equipment, weapons, armour?
  • RedHarlow - February 1, 2012 10:10 a.m.

    Does it still have the ridiculous narrator when you start matches? "Two souls meet on the battlefield..." That guy was there every time you started a versus match.
  • TheElephantManchurianCandidate - February 2, 2012 12:36 a.m.

    Soul Calibur transcends history and the world... All your arguments are invalid.

Showing 21-28 of 28 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Fighting
Published by: Namco Bandai
Developed by: Project Soul
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.