Google+

Sniper: Ghost Warrior review

Troubled
Back to Article

21 comments

  • snowwolfnh63 - December 27, 2010 2:08 p.m.

    I just got this for Christmas and I went through it in just a little over 5 hours. It has some great points and some that are very not so great. The AI's still have eagle vision to be able to hit me from way the heck on the other side of the map with an Assault Rifle when even with the scope magnification turned all the way up they are still a fairly small target to hit. I am glad I didn't drop the cash for it and it was a gift. Still it was interesting to play though not as realistic as I would have liked for its title.
  • crazycraig2k10 - December 12, 2010 6:07 p.m.

    i watched gameplay of this game and i think that its brillent. i like the bullet cam the most as well as the blood effects after you snipe someone in the head
  • GeNeRaL - July 18, 2010 4:48 a.m.

    Damn , thats a shame that it only got a 4 out of 10 .. i have just bought this game and from seeing the trailer i acturlly thought it would be a decent game.. the graphics look pretty nice and i like the concept of the wind and how it changes the bullet and the way it flys i think these will make the game a bit more injoyable ... But one of the things which let this game down is it only has 5 hours play and if you are a person like me who gets stuck into their games , this is bad.... well i guess i will see how this game fairs when i get it .. Hopefully it wont let me down .... GeNeRaL HiLl out ...........................
  • Vitoruss1 - July 16, 2010 4:38 p.m.

    What sucks is that those screenshots are absolutely beautiful...
  • mrmorozov987 - July 16, 2010 4:28 p.m.

    That's a shame, cause I was surprisingly looking forward to this. Once it reaches a super low price, I'll pick it up.
  • T1arnan - July 16, 2010 3:26 p.m.

    This game is probably a rental kind of game. Thats why its cheap to buy new.
  • CH3BURASHKA - July 16, 2010 8:57 a.m.

    For some bizarre reason, the UK is eating it up! First it was Just Dance, now this! What is wrong with the Brits?!
  • JayBeat - July 16, 2010 6:31 a.m.

    Time to echo TheIronMaiden.. Exactly what i was going to write.
  • lovinmyps3 - July 16, 2010 4:53 a.m.

    I hadn't even heard of this game before now. But it's pretty at least.
  • yeah_write - July 16, 2010 12:04 a.m.

    @WillisTron It's actually a pretty good looking game (though it does look better in screen shots than in motion). All that lush vegetation is static, and doesn't react to you creeping through it or anything--that's kind of a downer, because you spend a lot of time at eye level with the grass. @Wriggly You can turn the bullet camera off, but it's one of the best parts of the game as it is now. Also, there are times when you'll snipe a guy and you'll get the bullet cam, and the guy next to him will go on standing there as if nothing happened. Other times, you'll snipe a guy, get the bullet cam and it will show you other people around him. Then somehow you'll get spotted by a guy on the other side of the level and the mission will end. It's maddening.
  • Wizrai - July 15, 2010 11:04 p.m.

    So it's not a safe idea to watch "Shooter" and then hop into this game, is it?
  • Aeleys - July 15, 2010 11:02 p.m.

    this review is wrong, by far... sure it has problems, but its 100% better than fan-boi orgasm COD:MW2.
  • Embolado - July 15, 2010 10:48 p.m.

    I hate snipers
  • TheIronMaiden - July 15, 2010 10:38 p.m.

    damn I saw trailers for this months ago. Had a feeling it was gonna be mediocre but I really didn't want it to suck this bad :(
  • Wriggly - July 15, 2010 10:03 p.m.

    I'd have to agree with Triscuitable (There's a demo on gamershell.com at http://www.gamershell.com/download_60208.shtml), you're entitled to your opinion Mr. Robot, but this was reviewed critically like it should have been. I played the demo and it was spot on for what this said about it. Main complaint was when you had to snipe two enemies close to each other, and the sniper cam would kick in and you wouldn't be able to kill the guy next to him fast enough.
  • Triscuitable - July 15, 2010 8:25 p.m.

    Looks pretty. Is there a demo out? I'd like a demo, to at least give it a shot. I'd also like "IAmARobotWhoTurnsIntoATruckAndIFindNoLevityInThis" to get off the internet. You're quite a wank.
  • JADENkOTOR - July 15, 2010 8:19 p.m.

    @ WillisTron: Yeah those screen shots are amazing
  • IAmARobotWhoTurnsIntoATruckAndIFindNoLevityInThis - July 15, 2010 8:01 p.m.

    this game is actually a 9, you just can't play
  • Baron164 - July 15, 2010 7:59 p.m.

    I've been interested in this game since I first read about it. But the poor reviews and issues as you stated have really turned me off. I'm waiting to hear if the patch fixes anything before making a final decision. I liked the concept but same as Naughty Bear it seems like a good concept with poor execution.
  • JohnDagger - July 15, 2010 7:56 p.m.

    I wonder how the came up with the title? I guess they stole Ubisoft's Tom-Clancy-Game-Name-Scrambler-Maker-of-Science-and-America!

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 29 2010 - Xbox 360, PC
Jun 28 2011 - PS3 (US)
Jun 24 2010 - Xbox 360, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: City Interactive
Developed by: City Interactive
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.