Google+

Resistance 3 review

Back to Article

54 comments

  • HaVoK308 - September 6, 2011 9:02 p.m.

    Rental for me. Was going to buy until I played the MP beta. It was merely average. The lag was horrible (seems like a troubling trend for any game played online on the PS3) and there was some serious FPS troubles. At times the FPS was clearly in the teens. So all that's left for me is the campaign, which appears to be rather short. I'm sure I'll enjoy it, but a one-time play-through will suffice. Gamefly for me.
  • mevildan - September 6, 2011 11:19 p.m.

    Did you play on the beta version 2.05? I agree the first few versions of the beta were a bit of a miss with freezing and lag, but the last patch made the game infinitely better. Lag all but gone.
  • Whatisupinthere - September 6, 2011 8:25 p.m.

    Horrible game, everything is horrible, I don't know why I buy games. Why do I eat cereal? Why do I have an account? Why haven't I killed myself? How do I kill myself? Is there a specific time that I should kill myself? Should a note be included? Shall that note include hymns? What are hymns? Are they like little wafer crackers that are packaged with bun buns? What are bun buns and why would wafer crackers be packaged with them? Do I even know what wafer crackers are? Do I just type without thinking? Am I alive and you are all dead? Are you all alive and am I dead? Are YOU, the one reading this, the only one alive while everyone else is dead and you are trapped inside a coma inducing sleep module locked inside Mt. Doom? Do I really eat mayonnaise with my mouth or with my stomach? Can I hit puberty? I did, oh, well that doesn't make sense because I have no hair above my ting ting. Will this post be banned? Will this post even be cared for? How shall I kill myself? Send me a message and then I will jack off into a rubber elephandildo for you. Love you all. Kush til yo mind blown.
  • Jesse1066 - September 6, 2011 8:57 p.m.

    WTF?!?
  • EnragedTortoise1 - September 6, 2011 9:23 p.m.

    Welcome to the internet.
  • chrisantistas2inchpenis - September 7, 2011 3:31 a.m.

    Yes.
  • BrunDeign - September 6, 2011 8:23 p.m.

    Okay this is weird. Mr. Keast must have a VERY different taste in FPSes because not only did another gaming website give this game a 7 out of 10 but this review made no mention of the problems listed in the other review such as really bad bugs and things of that nature.
  • samsneeze - September 6, 2011 8:30 p.m.

    Not everyone will experience the same bugs when playing a game. And some bugs aren't near as present as others and people sometimes make them out to be.
  • D0CCON - September 6, 2011 8:39 p.m.

    I think you are talking about Gameinformer's review? They are the only website to give it a 7 that I know about (I know Gametrailers gave it an 8.8, Gamespot gave it an 8.5 and IGN game it a 9). And as samsneeze said, certain bugs won't be found by everyone.
  • kyle94 - September 6, 2011 8:49 p.m.

    Why, it's almost seems like people have different tastes in games and that experiences with them can differ from person to person? But that's just crazy talk.
  • Rhythmattic - September 7, 2011 2:19 a.m.

    That be craaaazy
  • TheIronMaiden - September 6, 2011 8:22 p.m.

    Glad to hear R3 got it right!
  • ThatGamerDude - September 6, 2011 8:19 p.m.

    This is gonna be a good game but imma wait on it for a little. I got way too many FPSs right now.
  • NubberzTheHedgehog - September 6, 2011 8:16 p.m.

    I wish I had money. I love the Resistance franchise.
  • DaveGoose - September 6, 2011 8:16 p.m.

    Great game, just wish the online pass I got with my new copy would work.

Showing 41-54 of 54 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 06 2011 - PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Insomniac
Franchise: Resistance
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.