Google+

Resistance 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

46 comments

  • flare149 - November 5, 2008 1:32 a.m.

    Heck no, Halo 3 is horribly overated. How long was R1's campaign? 10 hours doesn't really seem too short, especially with all of the other stuff. Heck, Gears 2 is only 2 more hours and there are complaints that it's bloated
  • Wackanut123 - November 28, 2008 3:27 a.m.

    This Game is pracically orgasmic....is like light game faries are having sex on your hands!
  • Synster - November 27, 2008 8:25 p.m.

    Having the game myself since it's release, the 60 player online is not as bad as many have expected it to be. Before you enter, you can decide whether you want a small or large team deathmatch/skirmish/etc in ranked games that is. Unranked however, I failed to see much difficulty increasing. I would definately never compare this to MoH. Ever. This fits in with Gears just fine, despite the fact Gears is TPS, and Resistance is FPS.
  • Cernunnos - November 11, 2008 11:11 a.m.

    Halo vs killzone, gears vs resistance... wtf? Killzone cant be compared to halo of many reasons: halo is sci-fi, halo is epic, halo has a little something called a compelling story, halo has sold more than 7 copies. and gears vs resistance? gears is 3.ps, R2 is fps. Resistance is awesome, but cant really be compared to a 3.ps.... 60 player versus? pure awesome.
  • Snert - November 9, 2008 8:27 p.m.

    I have a PS3, and I must admit, Gears of War is much better than Resistance..
  • raman162 - November 9, 2008 6:03 a.m.

    10 hours is yoo short i like a campaign that takes probably 2 weeks - a month or more of playing. and the online seems crazy a bit too crazy 60 is way more than we need
  • Defguru7777 - November 9, 2008 12:30 a.m.

    I'm really getting sick of fanboy arguments. Who cares whether Halo 3, Gears of War 2, or Resistance 2 is better? Why can't they all just be great game. And if anyone in the below comments says any thing about Gears 2 or Halo 3, you'll just prove my fucking point even faster.
  • TheFish - November 7, 2008 3:08 p.m.

    Gears might give a smear of comperition to resistance 2
  • TheWebSwinger - November 7, 2008 1:29 a.m.

    The grammar in these comments is appalling.
  • NintendoNerd655 - November 6, 2008 8:57 p.m.

    I love how fanboys think a 9 sucks. Gr1m, you're taking a review way too seriously. If you like a game, don't give a fuck about what reviewers have to say. Christ, its not that hard.
  • MuffinMan - November 5, 2008 8:55 p.m.

    I would love to see this compared to gears 2 get ready for the war.
  • Th3_Gr1m_Re4per - November 5, 2008 7:07 p.m.

    I'm very displeased with you here at Gamesradar. One of the biggest games to come to the PS3 and must-have and you write a 2 page review and you mention in the "You'll Love" using the marksman. Is that all you could come up with? Is that the stand-out feuture of Resistance 2? There are so many things I needed to know about this game (for example if the weapons are too imbalanced in multi-player) and you didn't mention any of that. I think I'll move to some other website now and read a real review.
  • misfit119 - November 5, 2008 5:06 a.m.

    The first Resistance was about 15 hours and lots of people claimed that poor pacing mixed with the bloated campaign length really dragged out. So they tightened it up and made a slightly shorter campaign with better pacing. Sounds good to me. And the weird spastic things that happen with the bodies I'm more inclined to blame on the physics engine. The great thing about next gen is the hilariously bad things that happen with physics engines. Resistance, Oblivion, Halo 3... the list goes on.
  • mirthor - November 5, 2008 3:49 a.m.

    dudes this game is aahsome i have been playing for hours. all i gotta say.
  • garnsr - November 5, 2008 3:35 a.m.

    Umm, how can you only have online for 360? Surely that's a typo, with PSN being free?
  • Princeton12 - November 5, 2008 1:43 a.m.

    Btw, are Gray Jacks in this one? I love those. On a final note: Are Gears of War and Resistance in competition?
  • Gourdmaster - November 5, 2008 1:27 a.m.

    halo 3 still better
  • Gourdmaster - November 5, 2008 1:26 a.m.

    halo 3 still better first
  • NelosAngelos - November 5, 2008 1:25 a.m.

    Cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool, see you out there online.
  • xXHaloKillerXx - June 23, 2009 2:50 p.m.

    Halo 3 still owns this shit.And all you idiots saying no could go jump off a bridge.

Showing 21-40 of 46 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 04 2008 - PS3 (US)
Nov 28 2008 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Insomniac
Franchise: Resistance
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.