Google+

Muramasa: The Demon Blade review

Great
Back to Article

21 comments

  • DeathbyFira - September 10, 2009 3:58 a.m.

    This is defently one of the coolest games i want for the wii but then agin a short list of games i want besids No more Heroes 2 and hopefully a other mad world that is it every thing else can suck it cuz besides them 360 is where it is at for me
  • Awesomeforthemasses - September 10, 2009 12:42 a.m.

    I would honestly buy a Wii solely for this game, and possibly getting Okami(again).
  • lewis42025 - September 9, 2009 11:54 p.m.

    i'd love to give this a try, but i'm finna buy a wii for just this game. however, i am pretty sure that it will be mostly ignored bye the wii masses which give me a sad face.
  • thor0997 - September 9, 2009 9:38 p.m.

    Would have been better on a stlightly updated N64 with a large hard drive. No motion controls = no point in putting it on the wii. If the wii can do this well then clap clap, but this kind of gameplay has been done before. Brett, baby, I love you, but you know that this is treading old gound with a new set of paint. People praised Braid because it had stunning 2D visuals AND a new way to put two great gameplay elements together.(Platforming and the time foolery) This is just Castlevania in medieval Japan.
  • Usgo - September 9, 2009 9:02 p.m.

    totally buying this game
  • MrGreen - September 9, 2009 1:57 a.m.

    well something that looks good for the wii finally
  • TrigunGunner - September 9, 2009 1:48 a.m.

    "played" not "plaeyed". my bad
  • Embolado - September 9, 2009 12:48 a.m.

    Never gonna play, just bought a PS3 with MGS. I have pretty much given up on Nintendo.
  • Pheonix03 - September 9, 2009 12:19 a.m.

    This game is by far one of the best games I have ever played! The action in Muramasa puts all 3D action combat systems to shame. Also, the graphics and music are astonishing!! With Bayonetta pushed back into 2010, Muramasa is hands-down my Game of the Year 2009. I haven't been this impressed by a game in years.
  • husk94 - September 8, 2009 9:06 p.m.

    Ive been waiting for this beutiful game for quite a while and will be getting it...............fafafafafafafafafaffffirst
  • CatrParrot - September 12, 2009 7:16 a.m.

    Looks like a great game, I'll probably pick it up eventually. Let's see if Nintendo of America will do anything to advertise it. Cult classic waiting to happen, amirite?
  • Cyberninja - September 9, 2009 8:09 p.m.

    thank god it does not use motion controls and yes going to pick this up soon
  • Corsair89 - September 9, 2009 7:45 p.m.

    I've only been able to play this for a short time thanks to college, but what I have played is absoluity stunning.
  • Useoam - September 9, 2009 6:13 p.m.

    This looks awesome, and beautiful! Thank's for bringing it the appreaciation it deserves, God know any game on the Wii that won't make you "fit" needs it.
  • crumbdunky - September 9, 2009 3:04 p.m.

    I've been waiting for this game for a while now and, you're partially right Ay Jay, the artstyle is amazingly refreshing-though whether it wouldn't look better on PS360 in HD is another matter! I do fiond it odd that they aren't using any motion controls, mind, as it's the one true advantage the Wii has, apart from install base but with a niche title like this I would imagine on PS360 it could have been a better bet sales wise. Whatever, I'll be playing it as it looks cool as and I liked OS on PS2-lets pray that it doesn't fail, like Madworld, to sell what it deserves but I really doubt it'll make much progress after les niche games have failed pretty badly to catch the Wii owners imagination lately.
  • AyJay - September 9, 2009 6:18 a.m.

    @Embolado Really? Really? Why the hell did you bother commenting? So that you might win over some Wii gamers? This game is proof that the Wii IS in the same generation as the PS3 and 360
  • TrigunGunner - September 9, 2009 1:46 a.m.

    I thought it'd be a super review. First you didn't add it in the games of fall 09 in an earlier feature and then you don't give the game a super review. Pokemon Platnium got a super review, and that's just the same pokemon game plaeyed since the GB days with a face lift. Seems to me something isn't right here
  • FriendlyFire - September 9, 2009 1:28 a.m.

    My sole question would be: why the Wii? Are the motion controls used at all (I didn't seem to notice any mention of them in the review)? Are they essential to the overall experience? I don't want to bash, but it just pains me that every single game that reviewers say "buy it, it's a good Wii game!", I notice that the game either doesn't use the Wii motion controls or allows you to use standard controls which end up being more reliable. It just strikes me as odd. I'd love to play this, in any case!
  • Riodoku - September 9, 2009 12:47 a.m.

    Man I wish I could afford this :/. Also, I lol'd@GoNintendo people getting mad about the "you'll hate" section.
  • Romination - September 9, 2009 12:37 a.m.

    oh, no super review? I was looking forward to one... So it's like a Wii version of Castle Crashers, in a way? Too bad i'll just be fapping all over its pretty face to care.

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 08 2009 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Ignition Entertainment
Developed by: Vanillaware
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.