Google+

Medal of Honor super review

Back to Article

87 comments

  • darkside1214 - October 14, 2010 1:56 p.m.

    I'm not saying that I support Modern warfare or anything, but how is this game better than Modern Warfare if it only got an 8?
  • Zeb364 - October 14, 2010 10:08 p.m.

    I'm curious about the final number score. It's not the stamdard complaint that you hear from every other gamer on the planet (this game I haven't played doesn't deserve an 8) but instead it's just that you scored the campaign a 7 and the multiplayer an 8 but somehow the total was an 8. I don't understand how an 8 and a 7 ends up being an 8, it just doesn't make sense to me. I would assume that since it got a 7 and an 8 that the total would be 7.5. Now if you don't use decimal points I guess I could see rounding it up to an 8 but I would think it would make more sense to round it down to 7. Maybe that's just me.
  • abigfatfish - October 15, 2010 12:01 a.m.

    you no this game always looked bad. and fye halo reach is great. number one in sales across all platforms. number one game on xbox live. and this web site is the only one that gave it an eight.
  • FreshOutofWarpCores - October 15, 2010 5:59 a.m.

    Ahhh, why won't any big name war series invest more effort into their single player? I love single player and couldn't care less about a multilayer which can all be traced back to the counter-strike MOHAH roots. These new only only help reinforce the camping attitude in order to ramp up a killing spree bonus. I guess I'm just too spoiled from TF2. Sorry for the rant but I can't justify spending $60 for a multilayer game which may be outdated by a new game or a map pack in a few months.
  • nicolaslara - October 20, 2010 12:41 p.m.

    cool
  • captaingrumpy - October 22, 2010 9:30 p.m.

    I found the same in MoH 4. It seemed to lose a lot of "testing you" areas.They are really relying on the past to sell it.I think they need new talent and not a replay of past games.
  • Zepaw - June 19, 2011 11:06 p.m.

    The game was so overwrought it was almost unbearable. I would give it an 8/10 as well anywhere for the funa ction but adjusted to a 6/10 after multiple glitches made restarting the mission the only way to go onward.

Showing 81-87 of 87 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 12 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Oct 15 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: EA Los Angeles, DICE
Franchise: Medal of Honor
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+