Google+

LittleBigPlanet 2 video: Full Access Preview

With the release of LittleBigPlanet 2 less than a week away as of this writing, a lot of you are probably wondering what’s really in store when the clingwrap comes off and the Sackpeople infest your system again. If so, you should probably read our review, although this video of four of us stumbling around experimentally through a few levels is pretty entertaining, too.

This episode: Lizzie, Brett, Chris and a hoarse-voiced Mikel dive into the first real level of LBP2’s story mode, then tackle a couple of the more jaw-dropping community levels (Little Big Retro Arcade and SackFighter Dogfight, both credited to MMOLECULE_STUDIO). Brett gets confused navigating the levels of visual depth, Chris sports a large crystal erection, Lizzie’s face gets plastered on a rat and promises to show off the Create mode are broken. Then everyone uses an extremely sophisticated videogame to play much simpler videogames before falling out of a high-speed jet fighter repeatedly.

Jan 13, 2010

LittleBigPlanet 2 review
A world of possibility that's easy to slip into

 


DC Universe Online video: Full Access Playthrough
GamesRadar's resident MMO and comic experts unite to take on the PS3's most ambitious game to date

 

X-Men Arcade video: Full Access Preview
Not sure if you want to pay for the arcade classic? Maybe we can help you decide

31 comments

  • AnjuAndKafei - January 16, 2011 12:15 a.m.

    Horse voiced Mikel
  • bloodyshadow - January 14, 2011 11:06 p.m.

    I seriously can't get enough of these and the fact they are comine out every few days is AMAZING. I love these so much. Keep them up. You should do some classic stuff too... not just new releases of classic stuff. Again, awesome jorb.
  • CanadianBeaverHunter - January 14, 2011 9:55 p.m.

    I'm lovin' it.
  • y2kpikachu12 - January 14, 2011 7:40 p.m.

    I'm amazed by the speed of these coming in. We can only hope it continues to be this way.
  • Mode - January 14, 2011 7:11 p.m.

    Alright, now I need Tuesday to get here. I need LBP2.
  • GamesRadarTylerWilde - January 14, 2011 6:56 p.m.

    @LastPariah Did you think that was unintentional?
  • fish94 - January 14, 2011 6:47 p.m.

    Well done, you've managed to break two incredible levels, I hope you're happy xD
  • philipshaw - January 14, 2011 2:57 p.m.

    Best FAP yet, this game looks so awesome
  • batman5273 - January 14, 2011 12:56 p.m.

    Another good FAP. Brett admits he good at hitting blacks, and Chris wants to catch child molesters.
  • bmswlfc90 - January 14, 2011 12:11 p.m.

    You dont have to be a genius to see that its meant for one player this level, hence the one seat in the jet.
  • veryweirdguy - January 14, 2011 10:08 a.m.

    Love the FAPs! Keep them up! I have LBP2 pre-ordered, next week is going to be a good week.
  • TheElephantManchurianCandidate - January 14, 2011 8:23 a.m.

    I really hope you keep these up its an awesome show, great job!
  • super0sonic - January 14, 2011 8:19 a.m.

    Ah man this was Fantastic. Chris and Lizzie were having fun, Mikel was meh at first and then started to get into it. And Brett was Negative. It was fantastic!!
  • Crabhand - January 14, 2011 7:11 a.m.

    Loving the FAP, as always. May I suggest Assassin's Creed multiplayer? (Kinda just want to see how you guys approach each situation).
  • KielbasaNinja - January 14, 2011 6 a.m.

    Unless my ears deceive me, that is in fact an Anamanaguchi song used in the Scott Pilgrim game.
  • Aforextreme - January 14, 2011 5:44 a.m.

    This was one of the funniest ones yet. Maybe you all hit a glitch that caused you all to continuously jump out of the jet? Either way, I doubt I'll be picking this up. Like Brett said, the levels are impressive, but from what I can see here, I'd rather just play Mario Galaxy 2.
  • BoltActionRevolver - January 14, 2011 5:25 a.m.

    Just me, or was th airplane sim the origonal TopGun for NES?
  • TheCloakandDagger - January 14, 2011 5:01 a.m.

    Can't wait for someone to make a Custer's Revenge level in LBP2!
  • Limbo - January 14, 2011 4:44 a.m.

    What a great FAP.
  • Xtapolapopotamus - January 14, 2011 4:15 a.m.

    Words cannot express my happiness in these FAPs. I'm so glad you guys have kept these up and always look forward to them. Great work as always, GamesRadar!

Showing 1-20 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.