Google+

Limbo review

Back to Article

57 comments

  • Metroidhunter32 - July 20, 2010 2:06 a.m.

    I'm reading the review for this and all I can think is 2D Ico -Yorda. A good sign, that was a beutiful game.
  • OHMYGODIMONFIRE - July 20, 2010 1 a.m.

    On a side note, is anyone other than me looking forward to monday night combat as well?
  • WillisTron - July 20, 2010 12:52 a.m.

    What, no rating?
  • zigs - July 20, 2010 12:18 a.m.

    SOOOOOOOOOO glad to see this get such fucking amazing reviews. Had so much potential,and I'm really relieved that it's lived up to my expectations! Can't wait to get my hands on it :)
  • RebornKusabi - July 19, 2010 11:48 p.m.

    Wait... is it out?! I don't have my 360 hooked up but if it is, I'm getting it this Friday!
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - July 19, 2010 11:23 p.m.

    I died a little inside when I learnt that this was x-box only. The stereotypical fanbase of said console aren't the ones who would appreciate something like this, in my eyes. (I'm not saying all 360 owners are like that, just that's what it seems, given my classmates as examples.)
  • Psylockerules - July 19, 2010 10:33 p.m.

    looks beutiful but a 10? really? well ill definately do the trial
  • Phazon117 - July 19, 2010 10:29 p.m.

    Looks like this is the Braid of 2010. Definitely picking this gem up!
  • CandiedJester - July 19, 2010 10:07 p.m.

    I'm buying it. Period.
  • 510BrotherPanda - July 19, 2010 10:07 p.m.

    Like I said before, it looks a lot like a dark, deeper, more thought-provoking Boy and his Blob.
  • Axcleblade - July 19, 2010 9:39 p.m.

    @PlainLikeVanilla It's 1200 MS points.
  • Snapp3r - July 19, 2010 9:29 p.m.

    How does this compare to Eversion? If you haven't tried it, search for Eversion on Steam. It's very... interesting as well.
  • PlainLikeVanilla - July 19, 2010 8:59 p.m.

    What's the price on this going to be? I'm assuming it will be 1200 ms points but if someone knows for sure let me know.
  • Valntyne - July 19, 2010 8:33 p.m.

    WANT!
  • EnragedTortoise1 - July 19, 2010 8:22 p.m.

    I was actually genuinley disturbed by some of the scenes in this game... especially the deaths. *shudders*
  • RebornKusabi - July 19, 2010 7:51 p.m.

    I seriously cannot possibly explain how excited for this game I am. I love the setting, the visuals and the whole aversion to "Children never die" so this all looks amazing to me.
  • mmarano - July 19, 2010 7:45 p.m.

    wish I had a 360, just to play this.
  • DirkSteele1 - July 19, 2010 7:37 p.m.

    Well, there is at least one game I will be purchasing in this coming Summer Arcade event. Fantastic write up. Thank you.
  • MaynardJ - July 19, 2010 7:10 p.m.

    Hmm... nothing to do on Wednesday evening. Guess I'll close the curtains somewhere around 7 and finish this game in a single session.
  • FantasticMrStarFox - July 19, 2010 7:09 p.m.

    this game looks awesome.

Showing 21-40 of 57 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 05 2013 - PS Vita
Jul 19 2011 - PS3
Aug 02 2011 - PC
Jul 21 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Jul 20 2011 - PS3
Aug 02 2011 - PC
Jul 21 2010 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS Vita, PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Adventure
ESRB Rating:
Teen

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.