Google+

Kirby's Epic Yarn super review

Back to Article

59 comments

  • AFilthyIbis - October 15, 2010 7:02 p.m.

    duck yes. kirby's bright red tomato-on-top-of-a-bush imagery turns me on
  • Felixthecat - October 15, 2010 6:50 p.m.

    FUCK NINTENDO FOR RELEASING IT OVER HERE IN 2011. ON THE OTHER HAND, HOLY SHIT THIS LOOKS CUTE/AMAZING AS FUUUUUCK. captcha: deeply mantude. lol.
  • 510BrotherPanda - October 15, 2010 6:40 p.m.

    I don't know Brett... Using a Gamecube fight stick for Muramasa is pretty fun right now.
  • AngryScotsman - October 15, 2010 6:15 p.m.

    I have a feeling this game will be enormously successful in the feline market.
  • EnragedTortoise1 - October 15, 2010 5:56 p.m.

    Renting in 3...2...1...
  • Ilyere - October 15, 2010 5:50 p.m.

    I love that intro. I wish I had a Wii...
  • HereComesTheHypeTrainCHOOCHOO - October 15, 2010 5:48 p.m.

    I can't speak for anyone else but I am getting really sick of all the jerkoffs chiming in every single review "Better than Halo:Reach". It was played out after the first week.
  • CH3BURASHKA - October 15, 2010 5:40 p.m.

    I can stop holding my breath now. Many a time a game company has wooed me with purdy graphics, and delivered crap. I'm glad to know Epic Yarn is as awesome as it looks. Now, to buy a Wii...
  • mockraven - October 15, 2010 5:33 p.m.

    I'm looking forward to this one! The graphics are just beautifully done and the animation in the trailer I've seen is brilliant. It looks like a lot of fun and I'm glad that the GR folks think it is! I can't wait to get it. :) P.S. -- I'm glad that there's no level redo due to death because I enjoy games a lot but with some platformers I'm a complete spaz at the more difficult parts!
  • batman5273 - October 15, 2010 5:22 p.m.

    so this game is better than Halo Reach? cool!
  • Curtis_Stone - October 15, 2010 5:22 p.m.

    Curses, I was really hoping this wouldn't be very good!! Now I gotta go get this AND Fallout: New Vegas... Unless, of course, Fallout is lackluster **FINGERS CROSSED**
  • TheElephantManchurianCandidate - October 15, 2010 5:18 p.m.

    Man that trailer made me smile like an idiot
  • foxyexplosion - October 15, 2010 5:15 p.m.

    it looks good and good review. One thing i noticed though is its hard to see the platform for the game in the super reviews and other features. i usually just scroll up to see what platform tab is active but what if its multiplatform? i dont know then. i suppose the sidebar picture of the box helps but it would be cool if platform was somewhere near the top.
  • frmonth - October 15, 2010 5:15 p.m.

    ^^^ Lol at the DS comment.
  • db1331 - October 15, 2010 5:11 p.m.

    So I should buy this over Halo Reach?
  • ThePigHostage - October 15, 2010 5:11 p.m.

    Sounds great, I may have to pick it up later this year.
  • TheElephantManchurianCandidate - October 15, 2010 5:11 p.m.

    Wow nice I might get this now. Also can't believe you got clustershart in an article nice work Bret
  • F4G1TR0N - October 15, 2010 5:06 p.m.

    Lol those things we will hate aren't too major haha. Wish i hadn't broken my ds..
  • Cleanser247 - October 15, 2010 5:05 p.m.

    Damn! This game looks beautiful, and EPIC! Great review Mr. Elston, I'll definitaly be playing this.

Showing 41-59 of 59 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 17 2010 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Good-Feel
Franchise: Kirby
ESRB Rating:
Everyone
PEGI Rating:
3+