Google+

InFamous review

Back to Article

491 comments

  • Amnesiac - May 22, 2009 10:17 p.m.

    Prepare for the shitstorm, GR. I don't have a problem with the score, I've played the demo and I know it's good enough for me. But I object wholeheartedly to the Prototype comparison. You say yourself that InFamous starts strong and then gets weaker. You've only played part of Prototype, how do you know it won't do the same. I can't help but think comparing a game you've completed to one you haven't is bad form.
  • John-117 - May 22, 2009 10:15 p.m.

    Pretty fair review though I definately exptected higher after coming off of the demo. Though since it's only a tiny slice of the game I guess it could change quite a bit(for the worse). I expected around an eight, but I'm kind of suprised this is tied for the lowest score. I know I'll still enjoy the hell of it but everyone is entitled to their opinions.
  • crabbo - May 22, 2009 10:15 p.m.

    @gonri13- Its only biased if you perceive it that way. Comparing a game exclusive to one platform, to a game exclusive to another isn't unreasonable. weather a game on one console is better than one on the other.
  • riodoku79 - May 22, 2009 10:10 p.m.

    And, for the record, a seven isn't a bad score anyways.
  • KingEamon - May 22, 2009 10:09 p.m.

    I can almost smell the fanboys coming, but I do agree with the review. The demo bored the hell out of me.
  • crabbo - May 22, 2009 10:04 p.m.

    Based on the demo I'd say your a 7 is perfectly reasonable. I feel bad for you though, be prepared for a wave of fanboyism, so I wish you the best of luck.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - May 22, 2009 10:03 p.m.

    Actually, what I said was that the few hours I'd spent playing Prototype - earlier this week, by the way - was more fun than a lot of what I'd played of inFamous. Which is accurate. And come on, to say they're not even similar is like saying GTA and Saints Row aren't similar. They may be driven by different design philosophies, but they're definitely similar.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - May 22, 2009 9:49 p.m.

    Yep, I compared a game that isn't out yet to another game that isn't out yet. But I've played both of them, so it's not entirely inappropriate.
  • Grenade - May 22, 2009 9:44 p.m.

    I find it funny how many of your complaints are things that other people like. Also, good job, you compared it to a game that's not even out yet. -1000 respect
  • Cryose - May 22, 2009 9:37 p.m.

    Good review, but I find it kind of strange how this score is lower than most others I've seen/heard about.
  • GamesRadarMikelReparaz - May 22, 2009 9:36 p.m.

    BIAS BIAS BIAS. There, I beat you to it.

Showing 481-491 of 491 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 26 2009 - PS3 (US)
May 29 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Sucker Punch
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Drug Reference, Language, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending