Google+

Halo Wars review

Back to Article

67 comments

  • LordSkorak - February 21, 2009 1:42 a.m.

    seven really?Looks like the halo series cant get rid of Bungies obsession with the number seven lol!
  • Corsair89 - February 21, 2009 midnight

    RTS games just aren't meant for consoles. The PC is the only place for that genre. But, then again, FPS games were the same way until Goldeneye.
  • Craza - February 20, 2009 11:22 p.m.

    Oh, and I love RTS's, I'm just hooked on other things at the moment. *Cough**Cough*RockBand*Cough**Cough*
  • Craza - February 20, 2009 11:20 p.m.

    I was expecting this actually. RTS's belong on the PC, it's their god-given home. If this were to come out on PC, I might play it, but even then, a Halo RTS just isn't very appealing to me. I was so excited when I first heard of this new Halo title. Then I found out it was an RTS and went, "Oh....well, that's cool I guess."
  • GoldenMe - February 20, 2009 11:06 p.m.

    OMG A 7!?!?! GR IS SO BIASED!!!!! No, not really. I knew this would happen, and I'm a big 360/Halo fanboy. And if you want biased nonsense, look up the KillZone 2 review Theonik. You'll find your biased remarks their.
  • chrisat928 - February 20, 2009 9:49 p.m.

    If ever there was a game where ratings don't matter. This game will sell millions, just because 'Halo' is in the title. Course, then there will be millions of used copies available in a short time.
  • Grenade - February 20, 2009 8:41 p.m.

    They were.

Showing 61-67 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 03 2009 - Xbox 360 (US)
Feb 27 2009 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Strategy
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Ensemble Studios
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Language, Mild Blood
PEGI Rating:
16+: Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.