Google+

Halo 4 review

Excellent
Back to Article

94 comments

  • Cwf2008 - November 1, 2012 11:41 p.m.

    "tying into the lore that the United Nations Security Council has partially revived the Spartan project " "United Nations Security Council" ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?! How does the reviewer not know the UNSC MEANS UNITED NATIONS SPACE COMMAND. WHAT. THE. FUCK. This is HALO not the real world.
  • RebornKusabi - November 2, 2012 11:33 a.m.

    Dude, Cwf2008, calm the fuck down, it's a video game...
  • Divine Paladin - November 5, 2012 12:58 a.m.

    I can understand his complaint. How can you take a review seriously if something that integral to Halo is messed up? Also, saying "it's a video game" and implying it's not serious business to some people stopped applying years ago when gaming surpassed movies and music as the highest-grossing medium, but that's getting nitpicky on my part.
  • GoldenEagle1476 - November 2, 2012 4:36 a.m.

    I wouldn't have put some gameplay elements haven't evolved as a minus. I can see how some people would like to have iron sights or other "modern" shooter elements, but really, that's what's helped keep Halo fun and unique after all these years. If it were up to me, I wouldn't even have a sprint ability.
  • Person5 - November 2, 2012 7:06 a.m.

    So its better than Halo: Reach?
  • 7-D - November 2, 2012 12:45 p.m.

    I kind of want an xbox, this looks buttery
  • zombi3grim - November 2, 2012 8:16 p.m.

    I also have to disagree with some gameplay elements havent evolved. Its almost like you HAD to say that to say something negative about the game. Iron sights would ruin Halo. Period.
  • johno_kush - November 5, 2012 12:30 a.m.

    agreed
  • tehtimeisnow - November 3, 2012 5:19 p.m.

    i like halo ganes but i awlays feel like there a call of dut ripof. i hope black op 2 gets a 5 start rateing cuz its way more beter then this game and its the seuqal of the best gane of all time modern warefare 3
  • GoldenEagle1476 - November 4, 2012 9:04 a.m.

    lol I think this is your best one yet.
  • TurtleAssasin33 - November 3, 2012 9:05 p.m.

    Makes me wish I had an Xbox, but this is about the only reason to get one.
  • snapback - November 14, 2012 7:01 p.m.

    yeah x box is not so great right but it has its ups in my opinion i luke ps3 better
  • Pytor - November 4, 2012 8:08 a.m.

    8/10?! 8/10?!?!?! What the fu... Oh, wait nm. Having flashbacks :) Nice article Coop!
  • iGrimezY - November 4, 2012 8:44 a.m.

    I'm looking forward to this Halo. Although I do want to see hwo 343 changed the multiplayer.. Halo Reach's multiplayer was alright, but now that their bringing back the Battle Rifle the DMR is gonna stand no chance...or is it? But with the release of Black Ops 2 at nearly the same time.. will this affect the sales of Halo 4?
  • Pwnz0r3d - November 4, 2012 10:10 a.m.

    That's a fair question, but let's look back; Did Black Ops stop Reach? BO sold 13.7 million copies in America, and a combined total of 5.6 million copies in the UK and US in the first 24 hours. Reach sold 3.3 million units in a span of 2 months, and by September of last year, it sold 4.7 million copies. But it also made a lot of money off of merchandising, $350 million. So yeah, the Call of Duty brand itself is more than capable of stealing the Halo customers, but this is a different case. This is the first actual sequel to the Halo series since 3 five years ago, and Reach was released in September, farrrr before the holiday market. So we'll see how it goes.
  • iGrimezY - November 4, 2012 10:31 a.m.

    That is very true. after a couple months of BO people started to leave it for Reach. I actualyl got Black Ops the first day it came out and play that game non-stop. But now the game is freakin stupid to me... and then I picked up Reach and I've been playing it ever since. Im honestly looking forward to Halo 4 and beleieve that its sales are gonna triple that of the sales of BLack Ops. But yet again I wanna see how Black Ops 2 is, and I'll probally only buy it for its zombies.
  • Divine Paladin - November 5, 2012 12:53 a.m.

    No Halo game will ever outsell any CoD game from CoDs 4-14. After 14 it's a toss-up, depending on whether the series has plateaued and fallen after BO2 like I expect it to. Hell, I'd doubt Halo 4 outsells 3 by more than 1 million.
  • BHawk5993 - November 4, 2012 6:42 p.m.

    Reach wasn't too bad, but this looks soo much better. I am disappointed at the hearing that the campaign is shorter, though. In my opinion, I think the more Halo campaign levels there are the better, but I guess that's what Spartan Ops will be for.
  • FVHound - November 4, 2012 8:20 p.m.

    Wait, Lack of Iron Sights? Dude did you not Hear everyones Reaction to EGM saying he felt the game hasn't evolved, basically because it wasn't like Cod? I would've agreed with you about feeling some gameplay elements feel the same, or should've moved up, but in ways of using like tablets as a second screen, or other cool ways to interact with the game, Not because you can't aim down the iron sights...

Showing 61-80 of 94 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 06 2012 - Xbox 360 (US)
Nov 06 2012 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: 343 Industries
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+: Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.