Google+

GoldenEye 007 review

Back to Article

30 comments

  • Bonesqaw - November 2, 2010 9:54 p.m.

    Screenshots seem to show the game poorly. Watched some video and the game looks great (most so in the vehicle models) Considering additional reviews have been more positive, and these problems don't seem to deter me, I'll probably pick it up. Note that he says it's solid regardless of platforms, potential wii haters
  • Redeater - November 2, 2010 9:40 p.m.

    Christ are those multiplayer screenshots from 2001???
  • breener96 - November 2, 2010 9:21 p.m.

    I cannot wait for this game. I was hoping for more than a 7 but I have a feeling (after reading all your points) that I'm going to enjoy it at least enough for an 8. Very good review all the same and I'm glad to see that it keeps a lot of the old aspects especially in multiplayer.
  • TheCakeIsaPie - November 2, 2010 9:10 p.m.

    @MrDuracraft: I agree, except for Everything or Nothing. That was a great Bond game.
  • MrDuracraft - November 2, 2010 9:02 p.m.

    @db1331 Last time I checked, a 7/10 was good. This looks like a massive improvement compared to almost every other Bond game ever.
  • batmanboy11 - November 2, 2010 8:58 p.m.

    I can't wait to get my hands on this.
  • Baron164 - November 2, 2010 8:51 p.m.

    I would have probably grabbed this if it hit the 360 with online support. But all my friends play on the 360 and the ones who haven't gotten rid of the Wii yet just let it collect dust.
  • austinthebookworm - November 2, 2010 8:49 p.m.

    So many good Wii games coming out... I'll wait until Christmas to decide if I'll get this or not.
  • db1331 - November 2, 2010 8:48 p.m.

    I knew this would get a 7. Can we just stop making Bond games please? For some reason it's impossible to make a good one. I mean if you can take the coolest franchise in the universe and copy it over the engine of a 10/10 game like CoD4, and the end result you get is a steaming pile of crap (Quantum of Solace, right?), IT'S TIME TO STOP.
  • Arehexes - November 2, 2010 8:31 p.m.

    Nice to know it is someone like to original might have to check this out

Showing 21-30 of 30 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 02 2010 - DS, Wii (US)
Nov 05 2010 - DS, Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: DS, Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: n-Space, Eurocom Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+