Google+

Gears of War 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

85 comments

  • crazycrazy83 - November 4, 2008 1:16 p.m.

    whats with you people complaining about the 9 out of 10. The perfect game is yet to come and every game has 1 or 2 flaws, get over it
  • Elbo444 - November 4, 2008 12:21 a.m.

    @meluigi: how can you say they should've given it a 10 when it's not even out and you haven't played it yet? i hate idiots who say stuff like that
  • meluigi - November 3, 2008 11:27 p.m.

    maybe this game does deserve a ten but I would definatly say they should have given it a ten.
  • TheWebSwinger - November 3, 2008 10:57 p.m.

    @purpleshirt: They DO play multiplayer, genius, but only with other people who have the review code.
  • purpleshirt - November 3, 2008 10:43 p.m.

    fuck its not out is it I hate it when you guys review a game and then forget about the multiplayer entirely 'cause you got it before anybody else. please review it again so when you've played multiplayer and stuff
  • GamesRadarJoeMcNeilly - November 3, 2008 9:45 p.m.

    I'm about halfway through it, and agree completely with all the reviewer's salient points. It's gorgeous, and loads of gory fun with some cool new weapons and bad guys and epic set pieces. But if i have to suffer through another "Defend Jack while he..." mission i will plotz. Hurry up and get it guise so we can play Horde already!!!
  • slickmcwilly - November 3, 2008 9:32 p.m.

    ONLY A 9!?!?!!?!?! jk i can't wait till friday
  • Mystery514 - November 3, 2008 9:19 p.m.

    It comes out this Friday.....
  • shockolate - November 3, 2008 8:47 p.m.

    also, what about the multiplayer/horde?
  • shockolate - November 3, 2008 8:40 p.m.

    I want. So bad.
  • Cookieking23 - November 3, 2008 7:55 p.m.

    first, lololololol this game looks epic, can't wait to get it at launch
  • FluffyDestructo - August 25, 2009 8:13 p.m.

    Gears of war 2 has great multiplayer but the first Gears of war multiplayer was better... The campaign of Gears of war 2 is a lot better though, at least that's what i think but the campaign for the first one is still great.
  • chase1624 - August 6, 2009 2:05 a.m.

    dis game is fuckin awesome ive beaten it 3 times
  • Reaper2009 - June 5, 2009 2 a.m.

    Gears of War 2 was freak'n sweet. All that blood, gore, and even has a good story line. I say it deserves a ten.
  • w40kfanatic - April 15, 2009 1:18 p.m.

    this is the gretest game i beat horde mode with five people and only one survived. me and my friend tried it and lasted a minute on wave 50. that is tough!
  • Da360guy - March 7, 2009 7:50 p.m.

    i think they are right with a 9 because it is a great game but it is rubbish online.
  • osmokes - February 18, 2009 9:02 p.m.

    Gears 2 adds bigger environments, a smoother version of the original experience had in Gears 1. And that's it. Gears 2 isn't a real sequel. It is simply Gears 1 if Epic Games had enough time to actually implement all that they originally wanted into the game. By that it is therefore a "good" game, like Gears 1 was, but thanks to the what Capitalism is doing to the videogames industry, Gears 2 is a sold out version of Gears 1. Epic better do something amazing with Gears 3, otherwise I won't even bother giving it another thought.
  • The_Dark_Lord - January 14, 2009 3:37 a.m.

    I'm fairly confident the campaing could'nt be more epic, but I'd love to be proved wrong by Gears 3. The chainsaw gets a little out of hand on xbl, but it's still really fun. And if anyone beats all of hoarde on insane, SOLO, you win a country.
  • LudiHrvat - January 3, 2009 8:19 a.m.

    A solid 9 is a great grade. Fairly generous, as the game is not without its issues. GeOW2 sticks to the formula which is a good thing, but at the same time, the multiplayer is not short of problems. And Horde is a fun addition, but ultimately becomes a bore and is overshadowed by actual player against player combat.
  • Stevens05644 - January 2, 2009 10:02 a.m.

    Ive gor this game and it is good but its not a 10. the single layer gets a little repetitive and at times the multiplayer arenas feel a bit cramped. a fantastic game but not a 10

Showing 61-80 of 85 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 07 2008 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Epic Games
Franchise: Gears of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.