Google+

Forza Motorsport 3 review

Astonishing
Back to Article

67 comments

  • shpongled - October 11, 2009 8:36 a.m.

    Looks good, I'm not interested in inter-console fanboy wars though, it's all very childish. All i'll say is - 20gb hard drive??? Seriously Microsoft, sort it out. Seriously though - ANYTHING is better than Shift, that game is a big pile of doggy doo-doo, on any console.
  • stormrider777 - October 11, 2009 7:28 a.m.

    A ten? Is this some kind of joke?
  • RareHero - October 11, 2009 12:16 a.m.

    So the way I see it... Forza is better if you like an active community, customization, and accessibility. Gran Turismo is better if you are into pure racing itself. Because I like all of these things, I'll be picking both up. Though you could probably tell by my avatar which one I like more...
  • Nick851 - October 10, 2009 9:20 p.m.

    Can't wait to get stuck into this game, I still play Forza 2.
  • mimus - October 10, 2009 8:51 p.m.

    Diddy Kong FTW Has any other racing game since offered the ability to switch what type of vehicle your using? obviously not in a serious way but could be a fun little activity on the side
  • Skykid - October 10, 2009 5:15 p.m.

    For my review, this game gets a big a** 3! HA! I knew it it would still be sucky! Victory is mine, all friggin' mine!!! Mwa-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha!
  • Skykid - October 10, 2009 5:08 p.m.

    Never really liked Foreza 2 since the controls 4 me are sup3r h4rd. This g4m3 will be just a bigger b1tch
  • Thelonius - October 10, 2009 2:33 a.m.

    Great review Chris, definetly picking this one up.
  • suicidali - October 10, 2009 12:19 a.m.

    I figured that I'd be doing myself a great injustice, as a racing game fan, if I didn't buy Forza 3... So I'm getting this on release, along with a 360. As for the whole racing game rivalry, there are things that GT has that Forza doesn't, and vice versa. I've been unforgiving to NFS since Carbon. Now there's nothing left of what the series started out as. Grid was great, Dirt 2 was ok... And now I'm rambling
  • BuggattiFreak - October 9, 2009 11:22 p.m.

    Alright ,d0x, like I said, I enjoy both of these games, however the Forza engine has never been up to the task of being completely realistic. I'm not saying GT is either but see that picture of the GR R8 and the GT Skyline? There's nothing in that that is anywhere how two cars would react to that. First of all, the R8 is a much lighter car than the old Skylines and would have felt that blow much worse than that picture shows it. Ever driven a car uphill in GT? Notice how it's a different rate of slow down depending on the cars power to weight ratio? Now in Forza, there is still that difference between cars, but explain to me how a little Japanese car makes it faster up the same hill than a friggin Lamborghini? Oh yeah, back to that picture, where's your 'amazing' damage system now?
  • doomdoomdoom - October 9, 2009 9:58 p.m.

    @michaelmcc827 What a fag he actually believed my last comment Gullible little shit
  • kissmeimgreek - October 9, 2009 9:45 p.m.

    HAHAHA i loved the video. Great review GR. I thought it was pretty fair and i think it deserves the score.
  • GOFFNERD - October 9, 2009 9:21 p.m.

    Tbh you should all shut up about gran turismo's physics as A) the last full game released wasn't even on a console of this generation, being released some 3-4 years before the PS3 came out, and B) the prologue is exactly what it says on the case, a prologue, it came out around 2 years ago, and does not represent what GT5 will play like. Frankly I fail to see how a game they keep pushing back to 'perfect' will be worse than a game in deelopment for 3 years, GT5 has been in development over double the time, and it will probably be better than forza in almost every way. Just my 2 cents, don't flame me, all I have written is facts and my opinions.
  • d0x - October 9, 2009 8:24 p.m.

    @BuggattiFreak, You must be joking! A comment like that tells me you have never driven a car. Forza's physics are quite a bit better and more realistic than Gran Turismo's have ever been and if you doubt you really need to play the Forza 3 demo cause they are better than they ever were before. You have been raised on a lie my friend and that lie is Gran Turismo's physics engine...
  • BigBoss - October 9, 2009 7:19 p.m.

    That fucking annoying add in the article, cunts! Well written Cantista. Look forward to the next review. I haven't stopped playing the demo, but still haven't been blown away by it.
  • montyburns - October 9, 2009 5:56 p.m.

    You bastards!!! How could you?!?!?! (the video) Hahahaha!!! Nah, seriously. I said so before, GT5 has been the best for a long time, practically is the FATHER of all the other driving simulators. It's what all the others are trying to beat (no fanboyism). But I do hate a loading time of a minute. That keeps me away of ANY game.
  • Blackout1881 - October 9, 2009 4:24 p.m.

    That video was spectacular. Still I'm not so sure you should be giving the cult of the PS3 so much attention, they are only going to be more "insulted". Great review though, I like how it was written without so much going into technical mumbo jumbo, just what gamers would need to know. Awesome job.
  • oryandymackie - October 9, 2009 3:22 p.m.

    Uh, bmrskate? GR doesn't take two games of the same genre just to feverishly, fanboyishly compare them. They review one game, and then when another similar one comes out, they make no reference to the one before. When Borderlands comes out, I very much doubt GR will be starting fanboy wars about the similarities to Fallout.
  • oryandymackie - October 9, 2009 3:14 p.m.

    This may be the first real racing game I pick up. I personally could not care less about loading times, in fact the longer the better, as I can update my Facebook when I'm waiting.
  • SweatyCrease - October 9, 2009 2:57 p.m.

    yep and now we've got fanboys reviewing games...

Showing 21-40 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 27 2009 - Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 23 2009 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Racing
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Turn 10
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Lyrics
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.