Google+

Far Cry 3 review

Back to Article

45 comments

  • D0CCON - November 21, 2012 3:31 p.m.

    I thought the point of those annoying "bro" Jersey Shore replacements was to compare them to what you will eventually become. They were supposed to be brash, dumb teenagers without a care in the world so when one of them turns into a ruthless killer, the change is more dramatic. Their nuisance is intended and an aspect of the plot. That's what I was thinking, anyways.
  • RealTerry - November 23, 2012 11:52 p.m.

    That's what I was thinking as well. Seems like this reviewer just wanted a more likeable cast to save.
  • BladedFalcon - November 21, 2012 3:21 p.m.

    Huh, a FPS that actually focuses more on, and does single player than multiplayer for once? count me in!
  • Fox_Mulder - November 21, 2012 11:06 p.m.

    I'm with you. This game will be a breath of fresh air.
  • JCDenton - November 21, 2012 1:32 p.m.

    Hey. Can you make single player maps with the map maker?
  • tacehtselrahc - November 21, 2012 12:12 p.m.

    I loved Far Cry 2 and I'll probably get this when it's released. Its good to see that they've concentrated on the singleplayer and not wasted a lot of effort on short-lived multiplayer content.
  • azureguy - November 21, 2012 11:56 a.m.

    You can say whatever you want about Ubisoft, but you have to give them credit for pursuing the Far Cry formula after Crytek abandoned it in favor of Crysis.
  • Fox_Mulder - November 21, 2012 11:10 p.m.

    Church. Although I do love Crysis, the mechanics are great, but it doesn't feel like Far Cry does. Plus I love the jungles. I would prefer jungles than cities in Crysis 2, but 3 is going in the direction of "city turned into a jungle" so hopefully Crysis 3 will be less linear than 2 and more open like Far Cry and the original Crysis was.
  • Evanesco - November 21, 2012 11:13 a.m.

    Unfortunately, if the game has Skyrim-like pop-in, I won't be playing it.
  • gio261 - November 21, 2012 11:36 a.m.

    who doesn't play a game cause some things pop-in..bitches these days
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - November 21, 2012 11:48 a.m.

    You'll run into a bit of pop-in on consoles (possibly on PC, depending on your specs), but it's never overly distracting.
  • Child Of Death - November 21, 2012 3:48 p.m.

    Really? Such a minor inconsequential detail as pop in will turn you away from a good game? Tool.
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 10:26 a.m.

    I'm still kinda iffy about this one... Far Cry 2 really disappointed me, considering all the praise people were throwing at it. I'll wait for someone else to buy it, then i'll "borrow" it for as long as I need.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - November 21, 2012 11:47 a.m.

    I had a hard time getting into Far Cry 2 myself. This one is far more focused, but still provides a ton of awesome side missions.
  • The_Tingler - November 21, 2012 12:15 p.m.

    This one is better in every way. Still a few minor problems, but it's almost completely excellent. Yes, I have played it.
  • avantguardian - November 21, 2012 12:56 p.m.

    i'm in the same boat, that game was a huge let down. i didn't know 'emergent gaming' could be so boring. this looks vastly improved, however, and it's kind of unfortunate that it comes out in two weeks...
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 6:56 p.m.

    I'm really excited whenever I watch a gameplay demo, i just don't know if I can handle being hurt again... The first cut was too deep. I'll coax my brother into buying it so I can jack it when I visit them MUAHAHAHA... I'm a dick, but I admit it.

Showing 21-40 of 45 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 04 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal
Franchise: Far Cry
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Use of Drugs, Sexual Content