Google+

Far Cry 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

45 comments

  • joshin69 - December 20, 2012 11:17 a.m.

    Game of the year for me, "Awesome Dude!"
  • Odogx44x - December 7, 2012 7:44 a.m.

    With all these great games coming out in the next few months why play TF2?
  • MidianGTX - November 27, 2012 10:20 a.m.

    I love how one of the "You'll hate" comments basically translates to "Having a choice from a variety of things to do".
  • darron13 - November 25, 2012 5:39 a.m.

    Is it possible to just...let his stupid dude-bro friends die?
  • Nettacki - November 24, 2012 10:05 p.m.

    Far Cry, no matter who developed it, was never really about the multiplayer anyway. It was always about the singleplayer. Which means I'll probably get this some time down the road on sale because I already bought one major full priced AAA game on PC (Sleeping Dogs) and I don't really feel like getting another one without some discounts.
  • e1337prodigy - November 22, 2012 12:38 p.m.

    Sounds like my sort of game, can't stand multiplayer. Great graphics, great sound, characters, story, shooting. = my game.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 22, 2012 7:53 a.m.

    Saw a hipster hat in the club. I'm not "saving" his ass. -5/10
  • Rhymenocerous - November 22, 2012 7:27 a.m.

    General gameplay sounds fun and refreshing, but the dudebro characters are so annoying as to actually put me off buying. Also, the challenges sound so, so rediculous and out of place. Farcry 2 may have been a little boring / repetitive, but at least it wasn't flat-out annoying.
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - November 22, 2012 9:53 p.m.

    Don't let them spoil the game for you -- there are very few interactions w/ them overall, and it's DEFINITELY worth playing. Some challenges do feel out of place at times, but they're all super fun at least :D
  • Rhymenocerous - November 23, 2012 2:57 a.m.

    Hmm... Maybe I'll wait for the January sales then. Still got X-Com to get through, after all.
  • MidianGTX - November 27, 2012 10:16 a.m.

    You've got to be kidding me. Limited fuel, breaking weapons and malaria are among the most annoying mechanics I've ever witnessed in my entire life. I'd rather put up with a few jerks (who you're probably supposed to dislike anyway) on occassion than work my way through a fundamentally flawed game like FC2 again.
  • Rhymenocerous - December 13, 2012 7:39 a.m.

    Limited fuel? Was that just in the pc version or something because I never experienced that.
  • AuthorityFigure - November 22, 2012 12:49 a.m.

    I never understood what this game was trying to do.
  • Stellar91 - November 21, 2012 11:34 p.m.

    Wish I could just play "Just Cause3" because Just Cause 2 was a better open world game in my opinion than GTA4, if this has that kind of ridiculous fun, I may have to pick it up
  • Vincent Wolf - November 21, 2012 11:03 p.m.

    Wanna say just one thing: FUCK MULTIPLAYER. Sick and tired of sites lowering game's score because there's no multiplayer, or it's lacking or w/e. Single player compaign is all that matters. If they add multiplayer they already waste resources on what coulda been spend on a longer or higher quality main single player compaign.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 22, 2012 7:51 a.m.

    The point is, is that objectively speaking you HAVE to review multiplayer and take it into account. Like you said, resources were spent on it, it's part of the game, so if it's there, then a review has to be made mentioning it. Besides, if the MP sucks, it SHOULD lower the score. The developers spent time and money on something that wasn't too good, and it hurt their final product, however little.
  • kickstone - November 22, 2012 2:11 p.m.

    I'm 38 years of age and have completed enough single player games to last a lifetime. Multiplayer is all I play now, each to their own.
  • MidianGTX - November 27, 2012 10:13 a.m.

    The irony here is when you've played one multiplayer game, you've more or less played them all. If there's anything that's consistently failing to evolve and innovate, it's multiplayer. Every attempt to deviate from the tried and tested formulas falls flat so the only reliably tactic is to shove out the same boring crap each time. Along comes a rare breed, a genuinely fantastic open-world FPS and you think you've done it all before.
  • winner2 - November 21, 2012 10:49 p.m.

    Happy to see this, it sounds great to me considering I never play fps multiplayer. Also really glad about more fast travel, although I think it'd be more tolerable here even without compared to fc2 due to the environment.

Showing 1-20 of 45 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Dec 04 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal
Franchise: Far Cry
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Use of Drugs, Sexual Content

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.