Google+

Far Cry 2 review

Back to Article

52 comments

  • nemesisuprising - June 7, 2010 7:26 p.m.

    ...9/10 because of difficulty? Rename your site pussy radar then rate games down for bullshit like this...and maybe if you call it pussy radar you might just get a couple more visits, just saying
  • Darkhawk - December 26, 2012 6:17 p.m.

    Fuck you.
  • AlanDrake - October 11, 2009 3:54 p.m.

    this game was fun but extremely repetetive and EVERYWHERE you go you get shot at by some african with a trigger finger and purple haze in his lungs. Mikes bar is the sanctuary of this game. I cry out for the next one to be more varied but as big and free playing as this one.
  • AlanDrake - October 11, 2009 3:52 p.m.

    this game was fun but extremely repetetive and EVERYWHERE you go you get shot at by some african with a trigger finger and purple haze in his lungs. Mikes bar is the sanctuary of this game. I cry out for the next one to be more varied but as big and free playing as this one.
  • Gamemania - November 25, 2008 10:21 p.m.

    My friend keeps talking about it.
  • manicclownboy716 - November 19, 2008 3:41 p.m.

    I can't afford all the great titles coming out, so I am going through gamefly. Since everything else is booked up they sent me farcry 2 first. Which is good because this game wouldn't have been picked up till next year. This is a great game that will really eat the clock away on you. It has that " let me try that mission again, oh wait let me reload that and do it this way" feeeling to it. it is really exhilirating to be sniping a enemy camp and have you weapon explode from overuse, or when the wind changes and suddenly you own fire is bearing down on you. Even the best laid plans can fall apart, and then you must think on the fly. I really dug almost every aspect of this game, however wrecking your car in the middle of the jungle miles from anywhere means, your walking...again... ( Interesting side note I, accidentaly, hit an impala with my truck, hopped out and snapped a pic with my phone and totally fooled all my hunter friends.)
  • Yellowhat17 - November 4, 2008 9:50 p.m.

    I actually like the Xbox live play alot better than the actual campaign (go ahead and flame me) because of the bad ass course creator... campaign's still great though. I think Fallout 3 is better though.
  • GaMeZ4LiFe - October 28, 2008 1:27 a.m.

    This game looks amazing. I cant wait to buy this and get to it asap!
  • yaanyfizzle - October 24, 2008 2:06 p.m.

    loved the review,this game is clearly a smokers delight
  • BigManPigMan - October 24, 2008 2:09 a.m.

    Holy hell this games sounds so amazing! Finally no more "run and gun" or "spray and pray"! I gotta get this :D
  • PsychoPatrol - October 20, 2008 3:15 a.m.

    I heard it's everything and more. And those stab wounds are...psycho
  • Elbo444 - October 20, 2008 12:11 a.m.

    niggles = racist in two ways? or would that be niggels...?
  • TEbag_n_U-n00bs - October 19, 2008 3:02 p.m.

    they gave it a because they found 2 problems that a normal person wouldnt notice? they didnt even mention the multiplayer and the map editor
  • oreomonkey - October 19, 2008 2:14 p.m.

    Fable 2, Far Cry 2, Call of Duty World at war, Fallout 3. OMG THATS ONLY 240 dollars :O I guess ill only have to get 2 and wait for Christmas, uhhhhh.... Call of Duty and this. i can wait for the others...but i dont want to X]
  • ultimag17 - October 19, 2008 1:38 p.m.

    I totally agree with statuslegendary. Anyway, looks awsome, cant wait.
  • nazarene - October 19, 2008 2:54 a.m.

    Two words... LV BUILDER! Surprised it wasn't even mentioned... wonder if it was considered when scoring the game.
  • AzRedsk1n - October 19, 2008 12:54 a.m.

    I played the first one got frustrated and turned it off, im not excited about this game at all, im sorry to be the downer but i diddnt like the gameplay of the first one i thought it was very simple and slow, although the graphics do look epic unless they pull a 180 from the first one theres little chance this game ends up in my hands, FABLE 2!!!
  • GoldenMe - October 18, 2008 7:15 p.m.

    Dead Space, Gears 2, Far Cry 2, and so much more......my wallet might wanna try to sneak away tonight!
  • Lanceo9 - October 18, 2008 3:53 p.m.

    good. cant wait to play on my pc!
  • gavin1873 - October 18, 2008 12:06 p.m.

    this is the game i wanted far cry predator to be unfortunately it wasnt defineitly getting this

Showing 1-20 of 52 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 21 2008 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Oct 24 2008 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Far Cry
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+