Google+

Fallout 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

86 comments

  • Cwf2008 - December 18, 2008 2:06 a.m.

    Wait that piece of sh*t GTA 4 got a 10? Wow im never gonna trust Gamesradar again...i think Fallout 3 outta have a 10. Only problem i can think of are the occasional glitches and that damn level cap
  • jax1293 - December 30, 2008 7:09 a.m.

    Amazing game
  • gaia - December 30, 2008 1:32 p.m.

    it does deserve a ten, it still has flaws but i dont think they gave it credit for the simple size of the world, or the complete atmosphere of the game
  • sage62 - January 4, 2009 10:49 a.m.

    Got it for Christmas, haven't left the house since,10 from me, though I agree with the voice acting bit, though at least it's beter than oblivions, that game had like two voices per race
  • The_Dark_Lord - January 14, 2009 3:25 a.m.

    If you can borrow it from a freind or rent it for about a week or two, go that route rather than buying it. While it is a GREAT game, perhaps the most addicting one I've played, the addiction lasts for about a week, then it gets old hat real fast. Severe lack of character customization, a level 20 level cap, and extremely redundant enemies. Also, if you develop your first or second character a lot, dont expect any replay value, the game is short and and easy to beat. And while the game boasts that it has hundreds of ways to end it, you have to take into consideration that there are a lot of diolouge options, many of which lead to the same result. And heres another dual-edged sword for you, the game has a HUGE map withA LOT of different locations to travel to and find, but only about 7 are worth going to, and have to get there on foot. You can essentially beat the game with a combat shotgun and an assault rifle, even on a high difficulty, so dont expect to find too many "Legendary" weapons like some of the godly things you found in ES 4:OBLIVION. You'll find a few unique weapons, yes, but they just do a bit more damage and thats it, so theres little inscentive to go exploring. Overall, I would have said 10/10 after a week of gameplay, after 2 weeks I'd have said it 8/10, after a month...6/10.
  • Paddleford - January 16, 2009 9:19 a.m.

    I ran into my first Super Mutant Behemoth today, and nearly shat myself. Im just glad there were some NPC mercs around to take him out. All that was left for me was to clean up, and claim my mini-nuke. Good times indeed.
  • ben24789 - February 1, 2009 12:03 a.m.

    This is no doubt the best game I've ever played and every one has to agree that there ain't any other game that has this much violence in it that's got to be the best thing a bout it i love blowing up megaton the explosion from it is fantastic don't worry i saved it be for i blew it up cause i like watching it explodes but i like the town i always go back
  • GameLegend08 - February 10, 2009 8:33 p.m.

    10 or 9 does'nt make any difference, its still a great game point, blank, period.
  • WBxRelentless - March 26, 2009 3:28 a.m.

    can someone tell me what im missing? i found this game mind-drubbing and dull. i mean its a beatufiul game and is very intelligent. The game became really difficult and touchy. 6/10
  • brickman409 - April 28, 2009 3:33 a.m.

    what the bottlecaps are money? when they said caps I thought it was slang or something aww crap I couldve been rich
  • Demonflare - April 28, 2009 11:20 p.m.

    This is also one of my best games ive played for my 360. Keep this short and simple...Its an awsome game!
  • Namis23 - June 15, 2009 4:44 p.m.

    i need this game !
  • Feral101 - June 16, 2009 7:49 p.m.

    Deserves 10 though...
  • Namis23 - July 20, 2009 3:40 p.m.

    its the best rpg i ever played and trust me iv played alot of them
  • freakinJINJO - July 29, 2009 7:29 p.m.

    For the first time ever, a video game is actually sucking up more time in my life than I would ever sanely allow. It's a well deserved 10 in my opinion. Of course no game is perfect but Fallout 3 comes pretty close. I'm still playing it as I write this and I'm about 100 hrs into it too! The achievements on the 360 make it even better
  • CreeplyTuna - August 13, 2009 1:26 a.m.

    this game is a 9 because it used too much from a oblivion
  • Shank - September 5, 2009 5 a.m.

    Oh, and Purp? We're not complaining about it being a 9/10. We're ALSO stating our opinions. A-ha! Also, you said different different. Just saying. Also, I think it's better than COD 4. Actually, I think it's probably my favorite game ever. Possibly. Maybe.
  • ghegin - January 9, 2009 5:44 p.m.

    i dont kow if i should get this game or nfs undercover someone help me decide!!!!!!!!
  • Daywalkr - February 2, 2009 9:19 p.m.

    Alright, I bought this game thinking it was an epic mix of an awesome shooter and an awesome RPG.The Truth:: It wasnt. There is no doubt that this game is amazing, I just imagined it to be like a futuristic Oblivion. This game revolves around you and your Dad in you guessed it, a world ravaged by nuclear bombs. I thought this game had some pretty cool things, creating weapons, Fat Man, and the Behemoths. However, where the stunning visual decapitations made me drool, there was a lack of the RPG feel that Oblivion gave me. If you like FPS but not RPG this may be your gateway, otherwise if you are a hardcore gamer of either, you will probably not be completely satisfied.
  • Daywalkr - February 2, 2009 9:23 p.m.

    By the way, your dads voice is acted by Liam Neeson, who plays Obi Wan's Master in Star wars:The Phantom Menace. His acting was awesome, however it was SPOILER SPOILER Short Lived

Showing 1-20 of 86 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 28 2008 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Developed by: Bethesda
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.