Google+

Duke Nukem Forever review

Decent
Back to Article

109 comments

  • Phil0syfee - June 14, 2011 6:16 a.m.

    While I saw this coming I am still a huge fan of Duke. I have been a fan of the series since the original 2D games and will always be a fan. I just hope that Duke can possibly become something greater now that this game is done with. Here's to the future (another 12 odd years).
  • YuGiOhisbetterthanMagic - June 14, 2011 6:15 a.m.

    I bought the Balls of Steel Edition. I dont care if the game sucks, as a person who played the FIST Duke Nukem games as a kid, the bust was worth 100 bucks, even if its made of plastic. or paper.
  • SpikroddNG - June 14, 2011 6:11 a.m.

    I'm seriously unsure whether or not investing a full 100 bucks in a special edition is worth it now... I don't care if I have a bust of The Duke himself overseeing my workspace. ...actually I'm in it for the bust now.
  • huntreilly25 - June 14, 2011 6:07 a.m.

    based on the review I was expecting less than a 6...a 5 at most
  • Balaska - June 14, 2011 6 a.m.

    @MrGreed, I saw this coming, look at all the other classic games that have been updated over the years (Mario and Zelda spring to mind) they kept the ideas that made them great but added so much more. In a world post Half-Life, Portal, Battlefield and Bioshock, an FPS really has to do something special to be worth your time.
  • metalmademedeaf - June 14, 2011 5:58 a.m.

    This sounds like a huge disappointment... Sounds like another rent for me, instead of a summer purchase.
  • batman5273 - June 14, 2011 5:52 a.m.

    I am reviewing the game for FrontTowardsGamer.com So far I got to play to the casino. And I agree, little action and then long walking around wondering where to go. And don't get me started on the load times. I even have the game installed on my Xbox and it takes forever to reload a check point or reload when you die. So far it feels like a 1st person shooter with swearing. Kinda dull. I agree that Bulletstorm is much better!
  • MrGreed - June 14, 2011 5:49 a.m.

    Who didnt see this coming? Im still going to get it though.
  • Themadkossak - June 14, 2011 5:47 a.m.

    wow 12 odd years and all it gets is a 6? good job to the devs for destroying an entire generations hopes

Showing 101-109 of 109 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 14 2011 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Jun 10 2011 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: 3D Realms, Gearbox
Franchise: Duke Nukem
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.