Google+

Call of Duty: World at War review

Excellent
Back to Article

63 comments

  • psycho ninja 4 - September 23, 2011 5:45 a.m.

    I ended up getting this game for my brothers birthday. sounds like he may lake it. :)
  • TheTrooper424 - November 26, 2008 2:33 a.m.

    I truly regret ever buying the game. The single-player is amazing but the multi-player is the worst (in the series) by far. I cant play it for thirty minutes without quiting in frustration. Treyarch really messed up on this one. Why wont they set the next CoD in the future...lmao!! Light-sabers anyone?? : D
  • Defguru7777 - November 16, 2008 11:51 p.m.

    I think that they used the word "brutal" in this review more times than in an episode of Metalocalypse.
  • Viggars - November 16, 2008 9:20 p.m.

    Many people have spent the last year being playing COD4's repetitive multiplayer. If you ask me people will get bored of COD WAW very quickly, especially with so many other high quality games on the market at the moment. If you want an alternative, I recommend Far Cry 2.
  • MadCowDisease - November 16, 2008 5:29 p.m.

    ^EPIC WIN.
  • Spartan523 - November 15, 2008 4:17 a.m.

    Common give treyarch a chance, they are a solid dev. with a lot of exp. COD3 sucked but they had slightly over a year to do it, they couldnt do much of what they wanted. with more time COD3 could have been alot better,W/ COD:WAW they had alot more time.
  • jamesnash - November 13, 2008 5:01 p.m.

    I love short games, why drag a game out? short sweet games like cod4 made me want to go back for more! id never play a 30+ hour game again and a lot of the gameplay is repetitive anyway
  • GodlikeApe - November 13, 2008 12:31 p.m.

    I'm looking forward to a COD game set in say, the Boer war, muskets and cannons with a touch of spear-throwing! What could be better than that?!
  • evilsanta23 - November 13, 2008 1:36 a.m.

    seriously. this game looks great. who cares if its not as good as cod4 cause it'll be hard to make a game as good as cod4. y r people hatin on treyarch and anothr world war 2 game? treyarch made a good game. cant people accept that?
  • Cwf2008 - November 13, 2008 12:26 a.m.

    Well a 9 huh? 3 more than it should have got...seriously is Treyarch too scared to make a Vietnam game?
  • oreomonkey - November 13, 2008 12:12 a.m.

    Far Cry 2 is not as good as this dont listen to him its garbage... well not THAT bad but its not as good as this if ur deciding which one to get..GET THIS!
  • oreomonkey - November 12, 2008 1:03 p.m.

    double post?
  • oreomonkey - November 12, 2008 1:02 p.m.

    wow... i have this game and i rented far cry 2. how does this get the same frekin score as far cry 2. yah i an understand this getting a 9 because its not as cod4 but c'mon its way better than far cry 2 and battlefield: bad company is better than it and got a worse score?!?!?! what is up with that
  • jimsondanet - November 12, 2008 10:50 a.m.

    8 hours?! that sucks no game should be that short i really dont think il buy gears now oh well fallout has over 100 i hear, but then again im no completionist stat buffin too that of a demi god however
  • MobstahLobstah - November 11, 2008 11:56 p.m.

    ^ YES.
  • purpleshirt - November 11, 2008 9:33 p.m.

    the demo scared me sitting in a bombed out building artillery shells landing all around, bullets flying through the windows it was gritty and was quite shocking
  • bron1417 - November 11, 2008 9:17 p.m.

    different is better. getting it.
  • the_real_fluke - November 11, 2008 8:59 p.m.

    so basically, its more of the same, but different? cant wait
  • Cwf2008 - December 7, 2008 7:34 a.m.

    Lol the next Call of Duty game should be COD: The American Revolution. Now you too can experience all the thrill of standing in formation while getting shot at by redcoats, being able to fire off 3 rounds a minute, and having a reload time of about 20 seconds! You and your enemy shoot at each other only to miss? Dont worry: Just reload and stare at each other. Maybe by the time you reload your enemy will have died of boredom!
  • R38P3R - December 7, 2008 5:26 a.m.

    still by far the best WW2 shooter ever, but definitely not as good as CoD 4.

Showing 1-20 of 63 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 11 2008 - Xbox 360, PC, Wii, DS, PS3 (US)
Nov 14 2008 - Xbox 360, PC, Wii, DS, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, Wii, DS, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: n-Space, Treyarch
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.