Google+

Call of Duty: Ghosts review

Back to Article

56 comments

  • MattRosso - March 16, 2014 10:35 p.m.

    This game was made with the Noob in mind, no one else. I refuse to believe that a company such as Infinity Ward "accidentally" made a game with a multiplayer as bad as Ghosts. This absolutely had to be dileberate, it's just that terrible. Spawn structure is absolutely sporadic at best, coupled with the joke of a UAV replacement, the SAT COM, is just a recipe for disaster. The spawn layouts and lack of Radar usefulness have left this game in a state of campage like you've never seen before. Multiplayer is flat out boring if you're an experienced COD player, but it's a noobs paradise. If they do not plan on fixing the radar and spawns, then the least they could do is update BO2 for the players that don't suck and actually want to enjoy playing a real FPS game that isn't chaotically structured.
  • MilkDud2 - March 7, 2014 8 p.m.

    call of duty ghosts was ok, I think that the graphics could have been waaayy better , the story was kind of corny but after all the COD franchise is just in a bit of a slump. there is no need to hate! plus, the new dlcs look awesome which adds to GHOSTS best component, it s multiplayer! I really cant wait till this years new release, but my point is, everyone stop hatin!!!!!
  • forbes - February 12, 2014 4:32 p.m.

    I personally think people should stop hating each other because they either like cod or hate cod there is no reason you people can't play battlefield and cod so no need to bring up battlefield in this discussion some ppl prefer fast paced games (COD) and some prefer slow paced (BF)
  • beastxskiilz - February 9, 2014 7:57 p.m.

    and if you dont like what i have to say i dont give a fuck about your opinion the graphics were terrable and you cant see what the other players see if you kill them and you die after on your kill cam it will show that he killed you and that he lever die so people if you dont love how real i am die slow
  • beastxskiilz - February 9, 2014 7:52 p.m.

    ok im bout to turn up. call of duty is a broken,repetitive,irritating, game that has been over-rated since modern warfare 3. the reviews iv seen and read were garbage, this review doesn't even mention the PC version were alot of times i would walk along and randomly BAM the textures turn in to complete shit. this game will have you SUFFERING from an identity crisis like befor i even bought it i watched some game play and after the first MINUET i said to myself i know iv never played this game before but i swear iv played this before. this game is high way robbery its a copy and paste job every year and the fact that people are defending this game is unexceptionable why would you spend 60 dollers for the same game?iv never seen a game so identical from its predisessable form and the fact that the map packs cost 15 dollers? iv never seen a DLC thats over 10 dollars then this game came out im never buying a call of shit game EVER again this game was discussting
  • krol-carrasquillo - January 8, 2014 4:59 p.m.

    I love the call of duty games, but this game is the worst of them all. The maps are huge, you can even see well were the person is, the idea of the points just sucks, this game is the worst of them all.
  • iamtheman2 - December 7, 2013 1:47 p.m.

    you know what, whoever doesn't like GHOSTS is crazy the game blew me away. the multiplayer is AMAZING, the campaign is FANTASTIC, the underwater and space fighting was totally unexpected, I mean what more do you want!!!! I do have to admit I haven't played bf4 but im getting it for Christmas and the story could have better but JUST STOP HATIN !!!! YOU GUYS ARE STUPID !!!
  • william-vue - February 19, 2014 1:36 a.m.

    Iamtheman2....Well I think your stupid for buying this game and think this game is great kid...stop defending this cod shit....maps too huge, many campers, no ground war, game modes are boring as well, rented it and played for a while, your one of those camper that camps in the corner and 1 or 2 shots the other players...that's why this game is fun for ya...this game is for kids and noobs like you
  • gabriel-brest - April 21, 2014 12:05 p.m.

    Ya I don't know what you guys are seeing but I thought the graphics were amazing? And i have the season pass and to be honest, the first dlc is awesome! But everyone's entitled to there own opinion, and who knows if you didn't like ghosts maybe the next cod will be much better # PS4
  • FriskkMkay - December 3, 2013 9:47 p.m.

    how they rate this game 4/5 stars BLOWS MY FREAKING MIND. As an avid and loyal call of duty player, call of duty ghost puts the whole franchise to shame. Yes the game looks pretty, BUT THATS IT. The game play is horrible, the online multiplayer is unbearable, and honestly it seems as though they just put the game together so they could make guaranteed over the top sales. I play mostly for multiplayer and the maps are too big, and it seems as though they just copied and pasted the whole thing. The whole game just doesn't feel like a call of duty game AT ALL. At this point i wish Zipper Would come back and re-release socom 2. I guess a girl can dream :(
  • Kawlisse - January 2, 2014 4:16 a.m.

    Simple, they got paid by Activision :) this game is not even worth a 1 star !!! The PC version was just attrocious, bug filled, and a utter pain in the ass, I tried to get my money back and was of coursed denied...
  • beastxskiilz - February 9, 2014 8:03 p.m.

    you see people thats real shit
  • Asimpleguy - November 19, 2013 7:52 a.m.

    The game is a very fun game to me on multiplayer; the only problem I have with ghosts is the spawn system you an get spawn killed to much. So if the spawns can get fixed on ghost for the 360 that would help a lot of people out.
  • Waldo - November 12, 2013 12:36 p.m.

    That's too bad. Call me crazy, but I played the COD's for the campaigns. They make me feel like I am in an action movie. I play Battlefield for the multiplayer. Without the intense story, I can skip Ghosts and invest my time into BF4. Thanks for the review.
  • kamren-zinzow - November 7, 2013 9:50 p.m.

    This games mp sucks balls right now! I cant take fast I die I feel like im playing hardcore when im really just olaying normal tdm but when I look at my kill cam it shows me being shot a bunch of times when it didnt seem like I did! Not to mention the shoot first die first theory! I dont think I will play online anymore till they patch these problems and thats if they do! I will only play for double xp and thats it until its supposedly patched
  • Shadow Of Death - November 6, 2013 9:57 p.m.

    Bullet point lists two positives, 3 negatives. Main story is apparently rubbish in the reviewer's opinion. Still gives it 4/5? If the Multiplayer is the main reason anyone cares about CoD, then they should just start making Multiplayer-only CoD games and be done with it. Of course, then they wouldn't be able to justify a new release every year...Right, right. I expect at some point (if it's not already in the works) that they'll release a Multiplayer CoD game with greater scope and of course microtransactions. WIll they go the F2P route from the start? I dunno. I don't have a problem with the series myself, I liked Modern Warfare and all, but it seems they're just churning out a title a year for the sake of using it as a cash crop. Still, it's good business for them, as people keep buying the titles. I'd do that if I could, if it meant megabucks.
  • C.King - November 7, 2013 9:35 a.m.

    IKR! weird when you mainly look at the bullets for reviews out of curiousity

Showing 1-20 of 56 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 05 2013 - PS4, Xbox One, PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Infinity Ward
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language