Google+

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Wii U review

Back to Article

24 comments

  • Tjwoods18 - November 21, 2012 4:57 p.m.

    Blaa, Give me a Pokemon game and I'll think about buying the system.
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 6:52 p.m.

    Honestly, if Rayman Legends and Bayonetta 2 prove to be worthwhile I'm nearly sold... Throw in a true Pokemon RPG on a home console (the one we've been wishing for since blue/red) and you've got me sold. Fuck, just imagine having all 649 Pokemon available in one beautiful rendered 2-2.5D HD adventure. Yes, I just came. Oh, yea... Blops 2. I'll pick it up for Christmas...
  • Cyberninja - November 21, 2012 8:05 p.m.

    they are never going to do a true pokemon rpg on console because then you would be meeting people which is the intent of the games.
  • Cyberninja - November 21, 2012 8:07 p.m.

    I meant wouldnt
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 9:07 p.m.

    How would we not be meeting people? We already have the global trade station. Give us a storyline of 8-16 badges of in-game trainers, then let us roam online if we choose, it may be a bit of work, but considering how powerful the Wii U is supposed to be, how is that an issue? . I don't think that that is a big demand for current technology, am I wrong? I accept that in the end it is only a false hope, Nintendo and Gamefreak won't bother with a quality console RPG Pokemon game (I don't know why, it would be a killer on a home console)... Bastards... They would have done it by now..
  • Cyberninja - November 25, 2012 9:45 a.m.

    I read in a interview a long time ago that the reason is because they want people to go out and interact with other people to get the full experience which is why their are always two versions so you have to meet new people and trade. I am not saying I am personally against the idea of a huge game, that does sound nice but basically Game Freak does want the games to be portable.
  • colz10 - November 21, 2012 5:53 p.m.

    Can the WiiU version run at full resolution and 60fps?
  • tehtimeisnow - November 21, 2012 7:13 p.m.

    i tryed 2 play this versoin of the gane and it maked me throw up. the gimmecks was just unbareable to use the waggel was so annoyeng and the ganepad felt like a cheep fisher price toy. the grafics r so horrable in this game cuz the wiiu is so underpoewerd and even the oreginal xobx has beter grafics. this is a insult to the best gane of all time and if ur a real gamer u by it on xobx insted
  • ollyn - November 21, 2012 7:47 p.m.

    Bored?
  • Outlaw Vance - November 21, 2012 7:52 p.m.

    Jesus Man..... I hope like hell you are trolling and not serious. With all of those misspelled words and grammatical errors I just lost a little hope in humanity. You're opinion is invalid.
  • Moondoggie1157 - November 21, 2012 7:59 p.m.

    We just ignore him, Vance... tehtimeisnow is well, ya know, kinda "special"
  • Outlaw Vance - November 21, 2012 8:54 p.m.

    oh.... well now I kind of feel bad. lol
  • angelusdlion - November 21, 2012 9:11 p.m.

    don't. He's a fanboy, never ever feel sorry for people like that.
  • ParagonT - November 22, 2012 4:41 p.m.

    Your* Sorry mate, I couldn't resist.
  • Outlaw Vance - November 23, 2012 9:46 a.m.

    Good call man, I just called him out for his mistakes and made one my self. FAIL....
  • tehtimeisnow - November 23, 2012 2:36 p.m.

    yah he needs to get more beter grammer cuz no on says you're when its raelly your
  • Crazyty10 - March 4, 2013 2:32 p.m.

    He's our pet troll, very easy to take care of, just let them wallow in their own waste, feel free to throw peanuts at him, he's getting hungry.
  • bengimon85 - November 21, 2012 8:03 p.m.

    Before bashing a console you clearly know nothing about, you should first go back to school and learn to spell and use proper grammar. Underpowered? Original Xbox has better graphics? also calling Call of Duty Black Ops 2 the best game of all time is a ridiculous statement since its basically an expansion pack. You sir/madam, are an idiot who knows jack shit and should stay well clear of the internet as you give mankind a bad name.
  • boondocks50 - November 21, 2012 8:06 p.m.

    Try harder...
  • shawksta - November 21, 2012 7:27 p.m.

    NICE, while im not buying it because i already own it for 360, its great to see its not a shitty port on the Wii U

Showing 1-20 of 24 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 18 2012 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Treyarch
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs