Google+

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

96 comments

  • awinnerisjew - November 13, 2012 4:59 a.m.

    Want. This review read more like a 5 or 10 to me than a 4 or 9. Just out of curiosity, would it have been a 9.5 if you were still using the old GR scale?
  • JimmyP91 - November 13, 2012 12:41 p.m.

    4.5 * 2 = 9, So it would've been a 9 :)
  • DREAMCASTSATURN - November 13, 2012 4:21 a.m.

    I preordered it, and I'm looking forward to playing this game! Who cares that there are whiners who think it'll suck.
  • EvilWaterman - November 13, 2012 3:28 a.m.

    @tehtimeisnow Please please tell me your first language isn't English!
  • tehtimeisnow - November 13, 2012 1:38 a.m.

    best gane of the yaer by far its just perfact im playeng it rite now actuelly im probeblly not giong to work tomarrow cuz i will still b playingt this amazeing game
  • Child Of Death - November 13, 2012 2:51 p.m.

    What the hell is that unholy disgrace to the English language that you just typed?
  • winner2 - November 13, 2012 3:58 p.m.

    That's called good humor
  • AuthorityFigure - November 13, 2012 12:48 a.m.

    Treyarch have set the bar high for Infinty Ward - can they meet this very high standard now?
  • avantguardian - November 13, 2012 12:27 a.m.

    excellent news. no tubes, no last stand. only thing that'll fuck this up is if they inexplicably got rid of hardcore domination.
  • obviouslyadouche - November 13, 2012 4:42 p.m.

    Thats only the start of cod problems. Treyarch has a history of one gun far and away being the best, Mp40 was godly in WaW and the famas was only slightly more balanced.
  • avantguardian - November 13, 2012 10:45 p.m.

    you're entitled to your opinion, but i strongly disagree. the famas' lack of range crippled the gun when coupled with a silencer. i found the galil and ak to be MUCH better assault rifles, and my k/d with each gun supports the claim.
  • StoneDreadnaught - November 13, 2012 12:08 a.m.

    *sets up an easy chair and a mug of hot Earl Grey, waiting for the first wave of trolls*
  • Redeater - November 13, 2012 12:09 a.m.

    It is rather amusing that this review is right above Halo's BIGGEST ENTERTAINMENT LAUNCH EVER!!
  • FlyinHawaiian13 - November 13, 2012 6:58 a.m.

    Were you around for Halo 3? Compared to that they didn't even try this time.
  • MangoPasta - November 13, 2012 7:01 a.m.

    Look up th IGN and Joystiq reviews, all the haters, grammar nazis, and "I do not play Call of Duty at all, but I can say how much the games are crap" trolls are commenting there :P
  • Redeater - November 13, 2012 12:04 a.m.

    Well done CODBLOPS2!

Showing 81-96 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 13 2012 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Nov 18 2012 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii U
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Treyarch
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.