Google+

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 review

Back to Article

96 comments

  • awinnerisjew - November 13, 2012 4:59 a.m.

    Want. This review read more like a 5 or 10 to me than a 4 or 9. Just out of curiosity, would it have been a 9.5 if you were still using the old GR scale?
  • JimmyP91 - November 13, 2012 12:41 p.m.

    4.5 * 2 = 9, So it would've been a 9 :)
  • DREAMCASTSATURN - November 13, 2012 4:21 a.m.

    I preordered it, and I'm looking forward to playing this game! Who cares that there are whiners who think it'll suck.
  • EvilWaterman - November 13, 2012 3:28 a.m.

    @tehtimeisnow Please please tell me your first language isn't English!
  • tehtimeisnow - November 13, 2012 1:38 a.m.

    best gane of the yaer by far its just perfact im playeng it rite now actuelly im probeblly not giong to work tomarrow cuz i will still b playingt this amazeing game
  • Child Of Death - November 13, 2012 2:51 p.m.

    What the hell is that unholy disgrace to the English language that you just typed?
  • winner2 - November 13, 2012 3:58 p.m.

    That's called good humor
  • AuthorityFigure - November 13, 2012 12:48 a.m.

    Treyarch have set the bar high for Infinty Ward - can they meet this very high standard now?
  • avantguardian - November 13, 2012 12:27 a.m.

    excellent news. no tubes, no last stand. only thing that'll fuck this up is if they inexplicably got rid of hardcore domination.
  • obviouslyadouche - November 13, 2012 4:42 p.m.

    Thats only the start of cod problems. Treyarch has a history of one gun far and away being the best, Mp40 was godly in WaW and the famas was only slightly more balanced.
  • avantguardian - November 13, 2012 10:45 p.m.

    you're entitled to your opinion, but i strongly disagree. the famas' lack of range crippled the gun when coupled with a silencer. i found the galil and ak to be MUCH better assault rifles, and my k/d with each gun supports the claim.
  • StoneDreadnaught - November 13, 2012 12:08 a.m.

    *sets up an easy chair and a mug of hot Earl Grey, waiting for the first wave of trolls*
  • Redeater - November 13, 2012 12:09 a.m.

    It is rather amusing that this review is right above Halo's BIGGEST ENTERTAINMENT LAUNCH EVER!!
  • FlyinHawaiian13 - November 13, 2012 6:58 a.m.

    Were you around for Halo 3? Compared to that they didn't even try this time.
  • MangoPasta - November 13, 2012 7:01 a.m.

    Look up th IGN and Joystiq reviews, all the haters, grammar nazis, and "I do not play Call of Duty at all, but I can say how much the games are crap" trolls are commenting there :P
  • Redeater - November 13, 2012 12:04 a.m.

    Well done CODBLOPS2!

Showing 81-96 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 13 2012 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Nov 18 2012 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC, Wii U
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Treyarch
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Drugs