Google+

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare review

Back to Article

23 comments

  • adge112 - October 8, 2010 1:45 a.m.

    i heard this game was really good .......
  • bovice - December 3, 2008 8:46 p.m.

    I didn't think the game would be that good... so I figured what the hell.. why not? So I buy it.. went home... been addicted to it since.. heck, I think I spend more time with this game than I do with my girlfriend.. ha.
  • crazyqazqaz - October 26, 2008 6 p.m.

    THIS GAME IS UNBELEAVABLE!!!! A MUST BUY!!!!!
  • oreomonkey - September 15, 2008 9:21 p.m.

    oops that didnt come out quite right it was supposed to say Call of Duty 4 rocks but i guess it got screwed up when i posted my bad
  • Vivapwnata - December 7, 2008 8:46 p.m.

    SO SICK OF PEOPLE WHO ARE OBSESSED WITH HALO THREE. This was my first game i got along with the 360 Elite, and i have to say that they have outdone theirselves. Graphics are awsome and i am hooked on the storyline, it's too bad that Sgt. Paul Jackson's helicopter had to be nuked...My fav. level is aftermath...no just kidding, probably all gillied up. Can anyone help me find all the intel pieces?
  • Cwf2008 - December 7, 2008 7:20 a.m.

    Unlike crap games like Gaylo 3, this game deserves its 10 rating. I predict most of us will still be playing this years from now...or until the next Modern Warefare comes out
  • DJContaras - November 5, 2008 4:45 p.m.

    This game is amazing. My first Shooter purchase for 360 and i am taken back by the graphics. My only problem is on "No Fighting in the War Room". I uploaded the codes and my next oblective is to follow Capt. Price, but he is just standing there. Can anyone help me with how to fix this? Thanx.
  • Drake98 - September 18, 2008 11:16 p.m.

    One of the few games that actually deserves its 10 rating.
  • oreomonkey - September 15, 2008 9:20 p.m.

    CA££ 0ƒ еT¥ 4 ®0K$
  • Dusty56 - September 3, 2008 2:41 a.m.

    This is probably one of my all time favorite games, if you love shooters like i do then you'll love this game too.
  • FluffyDestructo - August 25, 2009 8:37 p.m.

    I love this game it deserves a 10 but the campaign is probably one of the worst that i have ever played. But the LIVE multiplayer is fantastic, i can't wait for modern warfare 2 to coem out!
  • FineOoger - July 3, 2009 3:13 a.m.

    the first game i had ever gotten was CoD2 which was a opening title for the 360 i use to love that game but i reacently looked back at the game and noticed HOW FREAKING AMAZING CoD 4 IS its a must buy for fans of CoD
  • cubsfan101 - June 17, 2009 3:52 a.m.

    pretty good game. i loved everything about this game except the moment where we have to snipe some guy in a place full of armed men. i haven't played that game in six months so i can't really remember most of the details of that level.
  • Fudgeman511 - May 29, 2009 2:21 a.m.

    I would marry this game if I could... This game is Epic and definately needs to be brought to Heaven were God will love it...
  • Mythmaster4800 - April 7, 2009 4:02 p.m.

    Hello Gamers. I have only one point I would like to make. Some of you say you are sick of people who are obsessed with Halo 3. But after reading over comments from this game and Halo 3, it sounds like you people have the exact same obsession with this game, and some of them don't like it either. So if you're going to whine about them, then look at yourselves too. Both sides love their game. I respect that. They think its one of the best. I respect that too. Both games are by far some of the greatest FPS games to grace us with their release. If anyone agrees or disagrees with what I say, send me a message.
  • cohagan573 - April 6, 2009 1:40 p.m.

    The Best Game I Have Ever Played. On-line is Simply Pure Class! Campaign Is Brilliant. 10/10
  • gamer49 - January 11, 2009 10:29 p.m.

    this game is realy fun but can get you mad some times.
  • R38P3R - January 4, 2009 1:52 a.m.

    addicting
  • brassy14 - August 15, 2009 3:19 a.m.

    the greatest shooter game ever i recomend this game to all gamers. i give this game a 100000000000000000 out of 10! it is really realistict: the grenades, the guns, the explotions.the best part is xbox live.
  • freekingenius - April 27, 2009 11:24 p.m.

    amazing i love it and if anyone wants to play, add me ConiferousBver

Showing 1-20 of 23 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 05 2007 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Infinity Ward
Franchise: Call of Duty
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language