Google+

BioShock 2 review

Back to Article

55 comments

  • sleepy92ismypsn - February 8, 2010 8:57 p.m.

    this is gonna be a first minute buy for me i heard the mulitiplayer will be like call of duty with the bioshock art style and that sounds amazing to me if alot of people buy it alot of people will check out multiplayer and if its good people will continue to play it i bet it will be a sucess
  • jackthemenace - February 8, 2010 8:43 p.m.

    i must buy tyhis! it looks so brilliant! But i still don't think the multiplayer will be all that brilliant :\
  • garnsr - February 8, 2010 8:34 p.m.

    There have been so many really good games the last few months, I don't think it means a 10 means less, just that games have been great lately.
  • waynski1457 - February 8, 2010 8:28 p.m.

    Even after reading the review, I still have to think: a 10? Really? Not that you didn't do your best to justify it, but a couple of things kind of strike me. You've been throwing it around a lot lately. Now, I'm not in the "10 = perfection" camp, and if you have a full scale you shouldn't be afraid to use it, but it is starting to lose it's meaning around here a little. Also, as someone who reads around the web to form an opinion, it seems to be getting a lot of "surprisingly good, but doesn't exactly capture the original." I should note that I completely side with the that BIOSHOCK2BAD article and there really is nothing that can be said to change my mind on the matter. All said though, I don't like forcing my own opinion on people, and am very glad you enjoy it so much. I may pick it up down the road, but, as far as I'm concerned, it was always destined to get lost in the shuffle of the glut of awesome releasing this year. Back to ME2, TvC, and NMH2. Sorry for the rant.
  • TobiasBrucknersSon - February 8, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    Great review. Wasn't sure it was going to be this good. Can't wait to pick it up tomorrow.
  • Amnesiac - February 8, 2010 7:19 p.m.

    Ugh god, the wait for tomorrow is painful. So close...
  • Red - February 8, 2010 7:15 p.m.

    I'll save you an option Spidey, don't get Mass Effect 2 if you're looking for a game with length. The ending comes up on you so fast you'll think, "but it was just getting started."
  • TheWebSwinger - February 8, 2010 6:42 p.m.

    Oh greeeat, it's not like I have Mass Effect 2 and Uncharted 2 to play, still. Or midterms, or anything trivial like that. *sigh* So many must-haves this year, so little time.
  • Corsair89 - February 8, 2010 6:33 p.m.

    Wow, a 10?!?! Damn, I can't wait!
  • IIIIIACEIIIII - February 8, 2010 6:21 p.m.

    I bet you play as a the third ruler of Rapture in the third game, although I'm only assuming the leader in this one get's chopped at the end.
  • matt588 - February 8, 2010 6:12 p.m.

    "the craziest, cruelest, "oh shit" moments in the history of gaming" sounds absolutely delightful
  • safman89 - February 8, 2010 6:04 p.m.

    Really really Good review GR..best review i've read thou i've only read ign's and GTs..looking forward to getting this game!
  • oufour - February 8, 2010 6:01 p.m.

    let's kick some ass!!!!
  • infestedandy - February 8, 2010 6:01 p.m.

    Unbelievable. With three or so studios working on this and without Kevin Levine I, like GamesRadar, was almost positive that this game would fail to live up to expectations. I'm so happy that 2k managed to make this a masterpiece. The first game was so well done it definitely seemed like an impossible task to replicate its genius.
  • rickrossthaboss - February 8, 2010 5:26 p.m.

    so excited for this. it will be epic

Showing 41-55 of 55 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: 2K Marin
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.