Google+

BioShock 2 review

Back to Article

55 comments

  • J-spit - February 9, 2010 9:49 a.m.

    Only reason I didn't BUY the 1st was no New Game+. Does this have it because I get paid....today.
  • waynski1457 - February 9, 2010 9:25 a.m.

    @CharlieBarratt Oh don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing you. If all opinions were the same, we would never do anything different. I guess the reason for my comment was how your review seemed so different from the others I've seen. There was nothing wrong with it in any way. Also, I know you didn't write those other 10's, but when only one person is assigned, it represents the whole site. The site has been giving out a lot of 10's lately too. That's all. Nothing personal. I guess I'm just too much of a skeptic sometimes.
  • Zeb364 - February 9, 2010 7:53 a.m.

    Got the special edition on pre-order. Can't wait to pick it up tommorrow!
  • alfonso.hdez - February 9, 2010 4:47 a.m.

    1) I want it goddamit 2) I swear, the minute I saw the pic on the main page I yelled Bomberman!! That Big Daddy sure looks like one =P
  • Pr0fesserCha0s - February 9, 2010 3:57 a.m.

    Again, why do people like Bioshock, its so boring, yes I've completed the twice, got all video logs! The combat is bland, like Mass Effect, the story is good but a bit obvious, and the setting looks kinda the same.
  • Samael - February 9, 2010 2:34 a.m.

    Hmm, I dunno if it deserves a 10. I guess I'll find out when I play it...whenever that is (Damn you Mass Effect 2!).
  • TrollMan - February 9, 2010 1:54 a.m.

    i knew it would get a high score I can't wait for this tomorrow
  • CoD4Kamikazi - February 9, 2010 1:02 a.m.

    I'm so glad that you guys like the game after all the hate you've been vomiting on it. I love irony.
  • FrozenImplosion - February 9, 2010 12:35 a.m.

    I'm really hoping this will be goty material. CAN'T WAIT!
  • GamesRadarCharlieBarratt - February 9, 2010 12:28 a.m.

    @Jessup Hmm, that's a good question. Probably took me 15-20 hours, but I went through very slowly, searching every corner and scrounging for every audio diary, money, ammo, health I could find. Average person could get through in about 10-15 hours, probably.
  • TURbo - February 8, 2010 11:34 p.m.

    That is amazing the Bioshock 2 is a great game even though it was developed by 5 developers concurrently and managed to be great.
  • TheIronMaiden - February 8, 2010 10:50 p.m.

    definitely pickin this one up before I pick up dante. Can't wait for tonight.
  • Jessup - February 8, 2010 10:42 p.m.

    Great review Charlie, I'm picking this up for sure. I love the first one and was on the fence for part 2 but this review has alleviated my fears. Just curious, how long did it take you to finish it on your first play through? I didn't see a mention of the length in the review.
  • whiteknight1981 - February 8, 2010 10:31 p.m.

    *Gives massive 5's and ohh snaps to Charlie Barrat* Now that's what I call a shut down for a ridiculous argument!
  • BishopofHippo93 - February 8, 2010 10:14 p.m.

    I must say, Bioshock was probably one of the most enjoyable games I have ever played and probably ranks as my number one game of all time. Needless to say, I am pumped to return to Rapture! This is the best review I've read so far, and I have only one beef with what the developers have done with the game: the drill needs gas. Originally it was just going to be an overheat meter, but I suppose it does prevent you from spamming it.
  • GamesRadarCharlieBarratt - February 8, 2010 9:59 p.m.

    @waynski1457 So your reasons for questioning my score are 1) that we've given a couple other 10s recently, and 2) that other sites didn't like it as much as I did. Okay... 1) I didn't write those other reviews. 2) I don't work for those other sites. Satisfied?
  • venomman01 - February 8, 2010 9:43 p.m.

    Buying this tomorrow!!!! The multiplayer looked pretty kickass! Modern Warfare 2's endless glitches and shitty community frustrate me. I would totally live in rapture!!!!
  • DeathandBlackMetal4 - February 8, 2010 9:34 p.m.

    this game and the first one are my favorite games. Kick ass!!
  • Mirako - February 8, 2010 9:20 p.m.

    Yeah GR when you throw multiple 10/10 games at me it's a little hard to decide which one to get, which is what reviews are for right?
  • Dexsus - February 8, 2010 9:06 p.m.

    One Word, Awesome. Can't wait to return to Rapture again, I'll miss the wrench though. I just completed ME2 last weekend so this fits in very nicely.

Showing 21-40 of 55 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: 2K Marin
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+