Google+

Bayonetta review

Astonishing
Back to Article

36 comments

  • Telekinesis - January 3, 2010 8:09 a.m.

    How is it the PS3 version got the same score with all its technical problems, it is clearly inferior. How can it be 'perfect' if the 360 version is 'perfect' but the PS3 version is inferior, that means it is not a 10/10, your one of the only reviewers to not do this.
  • sleepy92ismypsn - January 5, 2010 1:22 a.m.

    stop bashing the game b4 it even comes out if the people at gamesradar give it a 10 it must deserve it and i think somebody who works at gamesradar.com and have played through the entire game are alot more qualified than you to say if a game is good or not. im ginna pick up a copy tomorrow.
  • sofaku - January 8, 2010 2:59 a.m.

    @Telekinesis I don't think any game should get a lower score because of a load screen. I trade off long load times for a better system that doesn't brake the year you get it.
  • Yeager1122 - January 9, 2010 5:05 p.m.

    Just played the demo not that impressed but maybe the full game would be more fun.
  • JohnnyMaverik - January 11, 2010 11:50 p.m.

    Looks fking dumb if you ask me -_- Plus how did it get a 10 on the ps3 aswell? Looks like it's a nightmare on that platform...
  • CandiedJester - January 12, 2010 8:48 a.m.

    Okay, I bought the game on release day, and I am on chapter 11 about..don't know how close that is to the end, but I've played a total 12 hours, for me that is enough to say that I completely agree with the rating. I LOVE this game. It is sooo ridiculously fun. Yes, the story doesn't make much sense..but it doesn't really have to. A fun game is a fun game. Period. I already know I am going to replay it several times..and I am not someone to replay games. Ever. There are a few things I personally think could have been different, like Bayonetta's personality, or the story. But its not enough to hurt my overall opinion of the game. I am definately a fan of Bayonetta. I am sorry I doubted you.
  • reaper45 - January 13, 2010 7:18 p.m.

    Dont buy it! Its just DMC with tits and god awful music! The combat is great and the game looks great but you will beat in 10 hours or less and I dont know about you but I cant pay full price for a game that you can blow through that fast. I dont know where the hell a damn 10 got on this game, the story sucks, the music beyond sucks, first game I ever played on MUTE!!! If you want it that bad just rent the damn thing of wait untill one of your dumb ass friends buys it. I promise you he will be sick of it in a week!!
  • spleen911 - January 13, 2010 10:49 p.m.

    it actually has a one-hand game play option
  • mausjake - January 16, 2010 9:35 p.m.

    To anyone who played it... How many hours of gameplay am I looking at? I'm broke, like WAY broke, and I need something to keep myself from going insane over he next month or two, I dont want to drop $60 on somthing that won't keep me for long.
  • frahmer86 - January 20, 2010 7:25 p.m.

    I rented this game because it got really good reviews and I love God of War. Well, I was very disappointed by this game. It is unfairly hard, such as getting attacked immediately after a cutscene ends, and the load times are horrendous. Don't know if it was a problem on the 360, but the PS3 was very slow. The story is completely pointless and adds nothing to the game. Also, you can only save the game between each chapter. Dumb. I would say a 6.5/10. I really cannot wait for God of War III.
  • reaper45 - January 25, 2010 9:07 a.m.

    yes dannage805!!! Darksiders is by fucking far a better game! I traded the fuckin piece of shit of a game so called bayonetta to a dumb ass freind of mine for darksiders. After he played it and maybe after rubbing one out dude's already sick of it! Only time I ever want to see this witch bitch again is in a porno! Fuck, I think thats why anyone would buy it!Sorry sega! You had a great time in the 16 bit time zone, let it go sega, let it go!!!!!
  • drako691 - February 27, 2010 7:05 p.m.

    i got the demo(something clearly none of the flamers did) and i thought it was a little like DMC, but not nearly enough to call it a clone, i dont really know anything about the story but to be honest, i dont care about the story...in any game...ever, i just dont play a game for story or even graphics, i just care about the actual gameplay, which from the demo is great so from what ive seen and played this game does deserve a 10. and one more thing, a 10 doesnt mean its a perfect game, theres a lot of games that get a 10 that have a few flaws (nothing is perfect)but a 10 just basically means that the flaws it does have are minor and can be easily over looked.
  • adp15 - March 26, 2010 7:10 p.m.

    gotta get it
  • smikey1123 - November 22, 2010 1:41 a.m.

    Thank you for this review, I purchased the game based on it.
  • sern-savatdee - July 13, 2012 1:35 p.m.

    good

Showing 21-36 of 36 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jan 05 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Jan 08 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii U, PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Sega
Developed by: Platinum Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.