Google+

Bayonetta review

Back to Article

36 comments

  • Rattlehead - December 29, 2009 10:23 p.m.

    Bayonetta covers some of my top fetishes, such as witches, leather and glasses. If she was purple and squirted Sunksit from her breasts I'd think Sega was reading my mind
  • DryvBy - December 29, 2009 3:34 p.m.

    This game is boring. It's just another DMC. They had to make it a chick with some weird clothing for peoples to even pay attention to it. A forgettable title in a month. No thanks.
  • crimson_soulreaper305 - December 27, 2009 5:24 p.m.

    Gdar says:Sega's sexy witch bursts on the scene to deliver a stiletto to the nuts of Kratos and Dante I say: Now thats Ass-over-Tits action! plus, i got the demo from OXM, and was already planning on buying it and my b-day is the next day from it release.
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - December 25, 2009 3:07 p.m.

    Sega actually did something right ?! YAY!
  • gibbsy24 - December 24, 2009 5:19 a.m.

    10!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
  • Dexsus - December 23, 2009 10:14 p.m.

    @GamesRadarJustinTowell Yes yes, hint hint nudge nudge say no more. I did infact read the review before I commented so no worries there. But I can't get over the fact of how similar it looks so I dunno. Maybe I'll give it a rent after crimbo.
  • Defguru7777 - December 23, 2009 9:16 p.m.

    I played the demo for this for two minutes and hated it. Maybe I'm the wrong audience for this.
  • GoldenMe - December 23, 2009 7:58 p.m.

    WHAT THE FUCK!!! A 10?! Well shit... I promised myslef that I wouldn't buy any Sega products until they put Sonic on the fucking map this century. But really? A 10? I kinda convinced myself that it just another DMC/GoW clone, but worse. Wow. Biggest shock for me....... I'm still not going to buy it. Sega ain't getting any of my monies.
  • dannage805 - December 23, 2009 7:08 p.m.

    is any1 else like me an more interested in Darksiders? i think it looks more fun and was gonna pass over bayonetta 4 it bu... lookin at all the reviews 4 bayonetta... i'm lost
  • rxb - December 23, 2009 1:36 p.m.

    The only thing that could bother me are the QTEs and the man grunts noises. Other than that Im in love.
  • GR_JustinTowell - December 23, 2009 10:16 a.m.

    @Dexsus - it does look like a DMC clone from afar, but it really is better. It's just breathtaking. Nath finished the game right next to me and it's just amazing how much imagination and spectacle they've crammed into it, let alone gameplay variety. But then you'd know that cos you've read the review :P
  • thephntm - December 23, 2009 5:24 a.m.

    You didn't include that her clothes turn into a dragon thing and you see half her ass.
  • FantasticMrStarFox - December 23, 2009 5:24 a.m.

    I'll have to check this one out.
  • Dexsus - December 23, 2009 3:33 a.m.

    It just looks like another DMC clone to me. I think I'll skip this one.
  • michaelmcc827 - December 23, 2009 2:13 a.m.

    WAT
  • lucashintz - December 23, 2009 12:55 a.m.

    Perfect scores from both famitsu and gdar? Well, I'm sold.

Showing 21-36 of 36 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jan 05 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Jan 08 2010 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii U, PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Sega
Developed by: Platinum Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature