Google+

Batman: Arkham Asylum review

Back to Article

91 comments

  • WAY2DOPE - August 22, 2009 2:39 p.m.

    I love this demo but i think im going to rent it
  • gothicknight - August 22, 2009 11:44 a.m.

    pre ordered special edition cant wait
  • fallonpark - August 22, 2009 8 a.m.

    ... a 9? You have got to be kidding. AA is the best Comic book game yet. Its Amazing. It Deserves a 10
  • AceDynamo - August 22, 2009 6:50 a.m.

    XBOX 360 RULES!!
  • civver - August 22, 2009 3:12 a.m.

    Sounds good.
  • key0blade - August 22, 2009 1:48 a.m.

    If it's this years Bioshock, why was it 9/10?? You guys are messing up, really really REALLY good games get 10/10....
  • Cyberninja - August 22, 2009 1:02 a.m.

    professer chaos is a lucky person getting to buy the game before the rest of the gaming world
  • SunshineHobo - August 22, 2009 12:28 a.m.

    Is the stealth better than Splinter Cell?
  • Pr0fesserCha0s - August 22, 2009 12:24 a.m.

    @ gatornation1254 I've played the demo 27 times each in a diffrent way winning, played the game and finished it on easy and currently playing normal, i got it early cuz waited out at the shop in a tent, the guy said shipment camed early and sold it to me at 2:00 AM cuz he wanted me to go home xDxDxD and there that is why it should get a perfect 10 and its in my opinion so :P
  • Xander - August 22, 2009 12:14 a.m.

    yay its only $38.83 in Canada, yes folks that means new.
  • cart00n - August 21, 2009 11:19 p.m.

    I actually had to force myself to delete the demo off my Xbox because I'd gotten so addicted to it, I couldn't stop replaying it, but every time I got to the end, I'd get depressed. I'll tell you, tho', even tho' that demo is short, there's a LOT of depth to it. A couple little Riddler trophies, some really fun ways to take out your foes, even with just a bat-a-rang and a grappling hook. I used to not like stealth games too much (BG&E and Riddick are exceptions), but if this is the new direction other games start to take, I may start to change my mind - that new Splinter Cell has been catching my eye as of late as well..
  • gatornation1254 - August 21, 2009 11:15 p.m.

    @ Pr0fesserCha0s: how would you know that if you haven't played the game through to completion.
  • cart00n - August 21, 2009 11:03 p.m.

    I've actually had the CE on pre-order from Amazon as soon as it was announced. I am now strongly considering paying for release day delivery. It's only $6... reCaptch: unhorses Now
  • manmeatpizza - August 21, 2009 10:34 p.m.

    Day. 1. Purchase.
  • mgkyo666 - August 21, 2009 9:56 p.m.

    well that's 100$ wisely spent, i am gonna play this game endlessly!!!!!!!!!!
  • ragingearth - August 21, 2009 9:22 p.m.

    man, i really can't wait until monday. this is gonna be an all day event.
  • hooterscpufantasm - August 21, 2009 8:40 p.m.

    phhhhhhffffffttttttt... Spider-Man? How dare you mention his name on a page dedicated to the Batman? Begone, heathen! Seriously though, ultimate spider-man video game was the last good one, and spiderman 3 failed... sorry dude.
  • garnsr - August 21, 2009 7:44 p.m.

    I didn't mean it was wrong for the Brits to review it, but comics (other than Watchmen and V for Vendetta) seem so American to me, it just seemed sort of unusual to me to have a British review of it. And the British review style seems a little more constrained and organized than the Americans' style, in my eyes. Good review, though, I may pick up the game if I run out of games next year (which seems almost impossible, with the lineup for the next half year or so.)
  • theHeadCase - August 21, 2009 7:09 p.m.

    It's release date can't come quick enough!
  • Pr0fesserCha0s - August 21, 2009 7:08 p.m.

    Wow It's a real honor to get a compliment from the author 'u', so thank you David an nice review Gamesradar is REALY reliable :P

Showing 61-80 of 91 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 25 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 28 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Tobacco Reference, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+