Google+

Batman: Arkham Asylum review

Back to Article

91 comments

  • pedro - August 22, 2009 1:12 a.m.

    it looks great. only, i think they should've added an older graphic novel design on the characters, rather than the newer model of the joker and co. batman looks awesome, but his face is to fat. lol. his cape is reminiscent of the tim sale and jeph loeb books, in which it dances all over the frames. although they could have made it longer and make it envelop batman and other characters as he fights. just like sale/loeb!
  • Samael - August 22, 2009 1:54 a.m.

    Poor Marcus....why isn't this game out yet?! By Cthuhlu I can't wait any longer!
  • WrathLord03 - August 22, 2009 2:01 a.m.

    Loved the Silent Night reference - if anyone else bothered to look - and also noticed that it has no score out of 10. So it got a...zero?
  • Tymiegie - August 22, 2009 3:18 a.m.

    God I want this game! I really wish I didn't have school on the day of its release! I might just have to skip school that day...
  • fallonpark - August 22, 2009 8:04 a.m.

    Why isnt there a number rating yet for AA here? Give it a 10. im sure everyone would agree.
  • petar09 - August 22, 2009 11:56 a.m.

    Hmmm, I wasn't really impressed with the demo. Yes the atmosphere, etc. were great, but the repetitive combat put me off. Still, will probably give it a go again.
  • TheCommunist - August 22, 2009 2:40 p.m.

    An absolutely outstanding artistic achievement that deserves a game of the year nomination but, since its Batman...and it's not an original concept...it probably won't get that royal crown
  • Apollomasque - August 22, 2009 11:41 p.m.

    Is it possible to ejaculate without your penis touching anything? I think I just did.
  • disturbedanomaly36 - August 23, 2009 12:35 a.m.

    this would be the direct opposite of superman 64, considering how this game didnt come out of lex luthors ass, and batman can beat the shit out of superman any day suprise to see this game is playable too, been a fan of the bat since first watching the cartoon on the television
  • kyleander - August 23, 2009 6:39 p.m.

    cant wait for champions pnline
  • gravygravygravy - August 24, 2009 4:34 p.m.

    Nice review!! However I don't really see why you didn't give it a 10 to be honest, but it doesn't really matter I suppose..
  • nadrewod999 - August 24, 2009 11:33 p.m.

    Pre-ordered this baby as soon as I saw the first in-store demo, then changed my pre-order to PS3 when I learned that Joker was hiding out in some PlayStation challenge maps (plus you can have every map be the "Dem Bones" map by just playing with detective mode on). I personally admit, I like the 9 rating and the demo didn't show off the quality the trailers did.
  • DrPretorious - August 26, 2009 4:51 a.m.

    im like 16% done and ive loved every minute of this game
  • BrassMonkey8280 - August 26, 2009 2:15 p.m.

    Excellant Game...hope they make a second one
  • forza - August 27, 2009 4:04 a.m.

    This has Game of the Year written all over it for sure. Its my Game of the Year I don't care about anything else this year. Better then wolverine and any other super hero game ever!!
  • jacob_kreed - August 27, 2009 6:57 p.m.

    Ah...got my Batman on Wednesday, the great thing was that son had put 4 dvds and ruler and a coin into ps3...Thursday Sony collected my ps3 to fix....I really really really want to be the Bat tonight...
  • gtakiller7 - August 29, 2009 7:38 a.m.

    don't think I'll get it didn't really like the demo
  • CreeplyTuna - September 1, 2009 7:43 p.m.

    too many boss fights? the bosses in this game were actually fun, so it should be a 10
  • benjaminb85 - November 19, 2009 10:21 a.m.

    awesome game still playing through it just got game yesterday love chaining combos together !!
  • benjaminb85 - November 20, 2009 9:47 a.m.

    best game ive played in a while

Showing 61-80 of 91 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 25 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Sep 15 2009 - PC
Aug 28 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Tobacco Reference, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
16+