Google+

Bastion review

Great
Back to Article

22 comments

  • CandiedJester - February 15, 2012 6:01 p.m.

    So, I'm watching my friend play this game. It's looks nice, but what the hell is with the annoying narrator? Does he have to follow you around the entire game?! Jesus, and he thinks he's the sh*t with his raspy voice. >:/ Also, this style really doesn't mesh well with the whole "western" thing, I think. I am probably just picky, but both this and Braid had things I couldn't get over, even though they are so highly rated.
  • Darkhawk - February 6, 2012 3:35 p.m.

    I am about halfway through, and am really enjoying it so far. I do agree: this game would be way fun with single screen co-op.
  • hussam-shaheen - September 18, 2011 1:51 a.m.

    for those who wonders the system requirements are: Minimum system requirements: Ram: 512MB Graphic card: 64MB Operating system(s): xp/Vista Hard disk space: 1000MB Recommended system requirements: Ram: 1024MB Graphic card: 128MB source: http://gamediv.com/game.php?game=Bastion+system+requirements&id=578
  • Y2Ken - July 25, 2011 7:17 p.m.

    @Duffman yeah I've been waiting for this game ever since they started that series. Big Greg Kasavin fan, and he and the rest of the team at SuperGiant games have done a fantastic job with this.
  • Migglez - July 23, 2011 12:17 a.m.

    love it so gorgeous in style and just a blast to play my all time favorit XBLA game
  • philipshaw - July 21, 2011 11:52 a.m.

    Great review, wish I had a 360 to play this on. I will wait a year for the PSN just like Limbo which I got yesterday
  • manateesta - July 20, 2011 5:27 p.m.

    Awesome review, I am looking forward to trying the game out.
  • GamesRadarCarolynGudmundson - July 20, 2011 5:21 p.m.

    @crumbdunky - I agree, I don't think "no multiplayer" should be a complaint when a game wouldn't suit it in the first place. in this case though, Bastion's gameplay is quite well-suited for a co-op mode. this was also a case of really having to reach to think of seriously hate-worthy complaints about the game. @insidiousFox - I feel like 6 hours is a good size for an XBLA game, so I don't think it's too short at all. And yes, it does have a new game+ mode and it's definitely replayable at least twice.
  • Cleanser247 - July 20, 2011 4:48 p.m.

    The art looks great! I'm going to try out this game this weekend!
  • profile0000 - July 20, 2011 3:26 p.m.

    Good review. I was uninterested until now, but this persuaded me to at least take another look at the title and possibly "pick" it up.
  • insidiousFox - July 20, 2011 1:48 p.m.

    I read in other reviews the game is rather short (5 to 6 hours), what is GR's opinion on this (I didn't see it mentioned)? How about repeated play-throughs, re-playability in general? New Game+, etc? Definitely interested but for the price, those factors would help sway my decision. Thanks.
  • Aletheon - July 20, 2011 1:43 p.m.

    I won't hate No Multiplayer. In fact, I will celebrate that. No buy either way, since its not on PSN. Not worth dealing with the 360 for this one.
  • crumbdunky - July 20, 2011 9:41 a.m.

    No MP is a legitimate moan these days then? Christ, what a crappy world we live in when we moan just because someone makes a game that might not even SUIT MP.
  • KidKatana - July 20, 2011 8:39 a.m.

    It'll probably be out on PSN next summer, following the Braid/Limbo pattern.
  • Spybreak8 - July 20, 2011 4:46 a.m.

    Cool bowling, sounds like everyone is enjoying this artistic treasure.
  • WeinerlessSteve - July 20, 2011 3:35 a.m.

    XBLA exclusive for now at least. Looks at least as good as Halo: Reach!
  • Duffman - July 20, 2011 3:25 a.m.

    @Garnsr It's coming out tomorrow to kick off the Summer of Arcade, and it's been confirmed for PC at a later date, but there is no word on a PS3 version.
  • Letter11 - July 20, 2011 3:20 a.m.

    Man I love the artwork, definitely picking this one up.
  • AssBugers - July 20, 2011 3:13 a.m.

    really expected this to be a side scroller and not ISO for some reason. Maybe Sonic 3D blast has just killed this perspective for me in anything but a turn based game (and maybe Snake Rattle and Roll even the controls are also kind of garbage).
  • garnsr - July 20, 2011 3:11 a.m.

    Is this XBLA? Is it on PS3? It sounds interesting, but it's not clear if I can play it or not.

Showing 1-20 of 22 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jul 20 2011 - Xbox 360
Aug 16 2011 - PC (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC
Published by: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment
Developed by: Supergiant Games
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Animated Blood, Fantasy Violence, Use of Alcohol, Use of Tobacco

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.