Google+

Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood review

Excellent
Back to Article

53 comments

  • alwaysthere1996 - May 16, 2011 1:37 a.m.

    so super awesome and there is soo much to do... i can play it for hours and never get bored! :)
  • sohaibifikhar - April 21, 2011 6:36 p.m.

    MrCeatherMalone97 is the man... this one's better as in improved for me as compared to AcII minus the character development thing... If AcII's a 9.0 than this is an 8.9...
  • MrCeatherMalone97 - December 13, 2010 9:55 p.m.

    Why did you give it a nine ? Listen to that it's ten out of ten , Would this be better then black ops ?
  • pots555 - December 1, 2010 10:04 p.m.

    This is, for me, the best game of the year. Simply amazing.
  • gamerchick101 - December 1, 2010 7:42 p.m.

    im sorry but am i the only one who hates the ending!?! unless there will be a fourth one, i hope they make one.
  • opeth784 - November 23, 2010 6:09 p.m.

    Amazing dubbed Lebowski reference made me lol hard.
  • kangaroocory - November 20, 2010 12:55 a.m.

    The thing i like most is probably the different outfits instead of the plain ol' white of AC1. Looking forward to a broader color spectrum in the next AC game!
  • Slayer11496 - November 19, 2010 1:48 a.m.

    NON-SPOILER short review for Assassins Creed: Brotherhood I just finished the game and I must say it is awesome.It is nice to see that Ezio's character actually evolve through the two stories. Resurrecting the brotherhood is cool for fans, and strangely fulfilling. Rome is a great landscape that I truly enjoyed playing. Renovating shops is good to the player and is not as repetitive as implied in the Super Review. The combat seems to have gotten a huge overhaul. Players can now use hidden pistol with your sword, and can do quick(and entirely badass) kill streaks. On to Assassins Creed new multiplayer. I have played about five hours in this surprisingly addictive addition. Players new to the game prepare to be molested because this is an in depth, hardcore, multiplayer that requires a full understanding of the game. I have spent a lot of time in the first two games so I am doing pretty well. My favorite game mode is wanted(I think that's what it's called). This mode involves you hunting another player in a sea of look-alike AI's, but the twist is that most of the time you will have someone hunting you too. When I was dominating this one match I had three other players racing to kill me, and as expected it made life difficult at the top. On a scale of one to ten I give this a 9.5 because it delivers in every way a fan can hope for and the only thing that's missing is a 3 at the end of it's name. -John Alvarado
  • Coolbeans69 - November 19, 2010 12:59 a.m.

    Am I the only one who finds Red Dead a little overrated?
  • Deutero - November 18, 2010 8:37 p.m.

    Great review thanks Mr Reparaz. Its good to know that i should lower my expectations for the story and focus more on its other offerings
  • quincytheodore - November 18, 2010 1:08 p.m.

    It's barely a year since I hunted those feathers, they are fast and the quality seems good. I'll definitely try this out. Assassin's Creed is one of those game that really worth you buck.
  • Spybreak8 - November 18, 2010 2:27 a.m.

    I know you have to find games to compare with this one but Fable III and AC:B seem to be very different. It's almost like comparing Burnout and Forza just because they're racing games. Annnyway, good to hear this is good but not better than AC2 per see. Glad I grabbed NFSHP but I plain on grabbing this once I finish AC2. Thanks Mikel for not spoiling AC2 for me, much appreciated.
  • dontshootthereviewer - November 18, 2010 2:01 a.m.

    ok now i gotta get black ops, fallout new vegas and this! way to put out big games so soon guys.
  • philipshaw - November 17, 2010 7:41 p.m.

    This looks awesome but I'm waiting until Christmas to getting it
  • benjman - November 17, 2010 6:50 p.m.

    If you need a new PS3 to play this on go here: http://consoles.freebiejeebies.co.uk/199577 I got a ps3 160gb with 2 games. all completely free!
  • andym - November 17, 2010 12:54 p.m.

    What is the reviewer talking about? The story in ACII was truly awful. The game was good despite it's story, not because of it. Decent review otherwise. My only question is whether it still has the ridiculous assassination missions, where you stealthily take someone out, then for some reason you start talking to them as they're dying so all the guards can see you. It wasn't a stealth game, it was a running away one! I thought this was going to be an identical game with few changes, I'm pleasantly surprised. Will probably get it when it becomes cheap.
  • Shinn - November 17, 2010 10:53 a.m.

    I saw a hot blonde Assassin, i'm in.
  • humpiedumpie - November 17, 2010 8:02 a.m.

    Great review! :) I am still not sure to buy this one though, because i will only play the singleplayer. Assassins Creed is just not a game for me to be played in competitive multiplayer. Maybe ill wait till it's half priced :) Still a good game though
  • Defguru7777 - November 17, 2010 4:39 a.m.

    Seems pretty good. I'll pick it up eventually, but not until after Golden Sun: Dark Dawn, Dead Rising 2, and Fallout: New Vegas.

Showing 1-20 of 53 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 22 2011 - PC
Nov 16 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Nov 19 2010 - Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Assassin's Creed
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.