Google+

007 Legends review

Mediocre
Back to Article

33 comments

  • tehtimeisnow - October 17, 2012 12:27 p.m.

    yah i new that this game wuold suck cuz its just a bad call of duty ripof ha ah no thakns ill just play the superier black op 2 insted
  • shadow707 - October 17, 2012 1:05 p.m.

    It was published by actvision dumbass...I'm pretty sure they're allowed to rip off their own games
  • BladedFalcon - October 17, 2012 2:11 p.m.

    Nice job feeding the troll. Seriously... if people keep replying to him he'll keep posting... And it's so easy to see he's blatantly trolling too.
  • KnightDehumidifier - October 17, 2012 12:27 p.m.

    How hard is it just to make another Alpha Protocol and slap on the James Bond license? That game was a solid James Bond game, focusing on being a spy, and having the gunplay fall in a second nature. Also, it feels absolutely weird to re-imagine many of the classic Bond films utilizing modern technology and style. It's like re-enacting World War I with jet fighters.
  • joerevs300 - October 17, 2012 12:25 p.m.

    This is what I don't get about reviews...if the stars were at the bottom, I'd assume by reading this it would be 1 or 1 1/2. So how in the world, with a game that has no originally AND shipped without a freaking ending (Mass Effect 3 thinks that's ridiculous" gets a 2 1/2? I just don't get it. Maybe we just need to get a developer that knows what it's doing to reinvigorate the Bond franchise. It deserves better than the Thor/Green Lantern treatment as far as a game goes.
  • BladedFalcon - October 17, 2012 12:15 p.m.

    Surprise surprise... Now to wait for Activision to shut down yet another developer, who wants to guess how long before Eurocom closes it doors?
  • Redeater - October 17, 2012 11:34 a.m.

    I knew this game was going to be terrible right when I checked Metacritic on the release date and there wasn't any reviews up. I look forward to you guys sinking Doom 3 BFG as well. From what I hear it sounds pretty awful.
  • db1331 - October 17, 2012 12:54 p.m.

    I knew it was going to be terrible when I saw it was a James Bond game.
  • Hobogonigal - October 18, 2012 2:37 a.m.

    Whaaaa? Explain?
  • db1331 - October 18, 2012 6:35 a.m.

    What is there to explain? There hasn't been a good Bond game since Goldeneye. Therefore, you see a Bond game, you know it's gonna suck.
  • Moondoggie1157 - October 18, 2012 2:01 p.m.

    Tomorrow Never Dies wasn't all that bad...
  • Hobogonigal - October 19, 2012 3:09 a.m.

    Everything or Nothing was great. Blood Stone wasn't as bad as everyone makes it out to be. Agreeing with Moondoggie, TND wasn't that bad as well. I knew it would be rubbish from trailers and the limited selection of levels. 23 films and there's what 6 or 7 levels? Crazy, and just indicated to me that it was a rushed job.
  • Fafnir - October 18, 2012 11:39 a.m.

    I knew it was going to be terrible when I saw it was a Activision game.
  • Moondoggie1157 - October 17, 2012 1:07 p.m.

    The original Doom 3 wasn't bad at all, did they change it up for the BFG edition? I was looking forward to that one :(
  • Redeater - October 17, 2012 1:11 p.m.

    I enjoyed the original as well but from what I hear there are some severe complaints with the BFG edition. That and it's going on 2 full days since the release and not one official review has been posted on Metacritic.

Showing 21-33 of 33 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 16 2012 - PS3, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Activision
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Drug Reference, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.