I Got Next: Metal Gear Solid writer Raymond Benson explores our Phantom Pain

Finally! Finally, we can sink our collective teeth into Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain. The Metal Gear mania that's taken hold in the GamesRadar offices has reached almost maddening levels. To relieve the pressure this week on I Got Next, Anthony, Sophia and David are actually playing The Phantom Pain but they have a unique guest joining them.

Raymond Benson is not just a teacher, pianist, game designer, and prolific author. He's also the writer behind the novelizations of Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear Solid 2. Join our stream starting at 3:30PM ET/12:30PM PT to hear Benson talk MGS, how to adapt a game into prose, and his newly collected series The Black Stiletto.

Dig the show? We’re here four days a week, Monday through Thursday so make sure to follow our Twitch channel! When are we live? Here’s our schedule:

Monday: Caught Up

6:30PM – 8PM ET/3:30PM – 5PM PT Maxwell McGee and company take you inside the world of gaming this week, playing what's new and discussing everything that's happening in the news.

Tuesday: I Got Next!

3:30PM – 5PM ET/12:30PM – 2PM PT Anthony John Agnello hangs out with fascinating folks from every walk of life, playing their favorite games. This is you chance to chat with creators from the world of music, film, comics, and everything else under the sun.

Wednesday: Departure Lounge

6:30PM – 8PM ET/3:30PM – 5PM PT Sometimes you just look at a game and wonder: what in the f*&% is that?! Hosts Ludwig Kietzmann, Ashley Reed, and the rest of the GR+ crew check out gaming's strangest treasures.

Thursday: How It’s Done

4:30PM – 6PM ET/1:30PM – 3PM PT Arthur C. Clarke said that any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. Maybe that's why video games seem so remarkable. We meet with the creators of the best games to demystify the process.