Google+

ZombiU review

Back to Article

27 comments

  • talleyXIV - December 28, 2012 4 p.m.

    Only thing I don't like is the balance of the game. I go 10 minutes at a time without seeing anything, and then out of nowhere like 8 zombies attack at once... I'd rather run into a couple of zombies every 5 minutes rather than a bunch at one time. Especially when killing a group is so difficult because the attack speed is so slow.
  • sguiggles3074 - November 21, 2012 7:06 a.m.

    Hey guys go to eurogamer and read there review, theres also a link to watch a 48 minute video for you to make up your own mind instead of listening to someone elses opinion of a game. That is the sole reason why i read multiple reviews to get an idea on whats being said, lets face it if most of you like myself are into survival horror and a post apocalyptic themed games which i have bought practically all of and have not been disappointed once with either of them come to think of it i've enjoyed more than any other game COD and BATTLEFIELD included coz it's just my preferred experience. There is one thing i can say...sure it's gunna have a few problems glitches or whatever most of them do but also survival horror is about the solo experience and that is always on the backfoot compared to blockbuster titles but from what i've seen (not played yet guys) this looks better than any of the other games (dead island , left 4 dead etc etc) and just think how good they were!...summary...i'm frigging getting it on launch...but thats just my opinion.
  • ObliqueZombie - November 19, 2012 7:58 a.m.

    Ouch, I thought it'd do much better. But, it's shortcomings could possibly be fixed with a patch in the future, so who knows. Upgrade the bat a little bit in damage, put a few more bullets here and there in the rooms, and bam! Twice as good game.
  • Rhymenocerous - November 19, 2012 7:23 a.m.

    I do sort of want this. I'm not going to actually buy it, but it's one of those that I'd be happy if someone just gave it me.
  • Sjoeki - November 19, 2012 11:17 a.m.

    Then it's a good thing that Christmas is around the corner, start working on that list!
  • patbateman17 - November 19, 2012 6:06 a.m.

    Oh Ubisoft...you made the British zombies have bad teeth...for shame.
  • AuthorityFigure - November 19, 2012 12:56 a.m.

    Ubisoft are terrible offenders of releasing uncooked software at every console launch. There's something wrong with a developer that relies on there being no competition to sell games. I've been boycotting them since the Wii's launch.
  • alex-kramer - November 24, 2012 3:23 a.m.

    Cool story. You sound like such a tough guy. Look at that gangster profile pic and faggot name of yours. Keep on boycotting, bigshot. Ubisoft couldn't care less.
  • ultimatepunchrod - November 18, 2012 8:55 p.m.

    So it looks like this will be the Red Steel of the Wii U. Can't wait for the sequel!
  • GR HollanderCooper - November 18, 2012 9:56 p.m.

    No! It's not that bad.
  • Net_Bastard - November 18, 2012 10:57 p.m.

    Finally, a reviewer that understands what a 6/10 means!
  • winner2 - November 18, 2012 8:15 p.m.

    Hmm, I've never been a big survival hooror game person but I was kind of interested in this. Not anymore I guess, oh well.
  • avantguardian - November 18, 2012 4:10 p.m.

    man, talk about shooter fatigue? i've had zombie fatigue for at least five years. new bad guys, please.
  • AuthorityFigure - November 19, 2012 12:52 a.m.

    Ditto. It's the last refuge of the unimaginative developer.
  • RedHarlow - November 18, 2012 1:23 p.m.

    No screenshots or anything from the game?
  • KnowYourPokemon - November 18, 2012 12:19 p.m.

    The reviews for this game are a prime example for why the number system just needs to die off already. I actually like the things you said about this game as down points. Too many "horror" games these days give you way too much ammo, you should have to conserve what you have instead of running around head shotting every zombie in site. Backtracking to get the stuff your prior character possesses is also a nice touch. It puts more emphasis on getting yourself killed. Though, those load times are pretty unacceptable. Probably pick it up when it goes down in price. Glad I didn't give in and buy it right away, enjoying the games I actually did pick up for it way too much.
  • A000 - November 18, 2012 10:15 a.m.

    This game's reviews are all over the place. 9/10s, 4.5/10s. Do buys. Don't buys. And everything in between. I've got this preordered along with NSMBU and Nintendo Land, but I have two weeks until the UK launch to change my mind. If Scribblenauts was making the UK launch, I'd switch to that. There isn't really anything else I'd want. I'll wait for some actual user reviews before I decide.

Showing 1-20 of 27 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 18 2012 - Wii U (US)
Available Platforms: Wii U
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montpelier
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.