Google+

X-Men: Destiny review

Mediocre
Back to Article

27 comments

  • secretsearcher - April 24, 2012 7:47 a.m.

    The only thing that got me through this game was the fact that I am one of those "diehard X-men fans" mentioned in the review Argh...it had so much potential!
  • JSayonara - September 30, 2011 1:32 p.m.

    This game is so s***. Identi-kit enemies all the way through. Crappy graphics, dislikable characters, powers you somehow steal off the other X-Men (and half of them are exactly the same anyway) and the environments are soooo fricking boring. Warehouses, underground tunnels, building sites, more warehouses... It's like they looked at the Ultimate Alliance games and stripped out all the fun things that made them more fun than just boring brawlers. Avoid this game like the plague. I wouldn't even give it a three. Also, not being able to swear in the comments is lame. The actual articles have swearing in half the time. If kids don't want to see adult stuff, they shouldn't be using the internet.
  • lazer59882 - September 28, 2011 11:32 a.m.

    huh. interesting that the friggin SIX HOUR CAMPAIGN isnt mentioned as a con. how exactly is that not a con...?
  • TheJudge574 - September 28, 2011 9:12 a.m.

    Despite the man flaws this game, I'm enjoying it. I picked it up for the PS3 after getting rid of some games. Yes the graphics aren't the greatest and there are a few other issues. But I'm enjoying it, granted I've played games like Force Unleashed or Green Lantern and found fun in those games despite bad reviews. This will hold me over until Arkham City comes out.
  • boondocks50 - September 28, 2011 6:19 a.m.

    this is the most un-diverse pick and customize you're own character game ever. they should have had more choices or better yet, wait for it, give everyone what they want and give them the ability to create their own mutant.
  • bram00 - September 28, 2011 4:46 a.m.

    Well this will save me some dough..was interested in this game..
  • monster17 - September 28, 2011 12:05 a.m.

    his game is fun....for a PS2! to be quite frank im really disappointed. i beat the game already with all 3 characters. I thought it was dumb if you chose the projectile power you couldnt punch or anything only projectiles came out. ive experienced alot of glitche in the game! I dont understand they cant EFFN create an xmen game that followed the storyline! who the F are these new people!Graphics need work, powers are cheap, and i wasted 59.99 for this game! i love xmen but the games are just as a failure as the movies! uugh again DISAPPOINTED!?!
  • larkan - September 27, 2011 9:36 p.m.

    That's a surprisingly high score for a Silicon Knights game! After Too Human, I was kinda hoping they went bankrupt.
  • twelve1784 - September 27, 2011 8:57 p.m.

    If only Silicon Knights had the full nine years they require!
  • IceBlueKirby - September 27, 2011 8:11 p.m.

    Shame, I was expecting great things. I'll probably still try it at some point, but I'm not going to run out and get it like I was thinking about doing before.
  • xlyesterdaylx - September 27, 2011 5:42 p.m.

    Renting this from redbox next week. :)
  • garnsr - September 27, 2011 5:28 p.m.

    So we'd still be better picking up Wolverine for cheap instead of getting this, or waiting for it to get cheap? Hmm.
  • Tranquilbez34 - September 27, 2011 5:22 p.m.

    The entire Marvel brand would do so much better it wasn't under the publishers of Activison and SEGA. No that disney own them they should become party Disney Interactive, don't you think?
  • jimmdogg - September 27, 2011 4:09 p.m.

    Sigh, a surprise to no one. Excellent review though "Coop"! Keep up the good work.
  • Kyo - September 27, 2011 4:09 p.m.

    Yea seems about right.. which completely sucks because I love Marvel like crazy and wanted this to be good :/ Oh well Spider-Man next week, can't wait!
  • SerpentineZERO - September 27, 2011 3:42 p.m.

    Damn, i was really hoping this would be good, since everything i saw in previews just looked mediocre. But the concept, man.
  • CombatWombat101 - September 27, 2011 3:30 p.m.

    Wait wait wait, you mean to tell me that Silicon Knights made *another* game that could have been awesome but instead was just "Meh?" My lack of surprise is absolutely titanic.
  • SteampunkJim - September 27, 2011 3:28 p.m.

    Man, what a waste of a good idea. Done properly, this game could have been so fantastic. Alas.
  • SunnyvaleTrash - September 27, 2011 6:46 p.m.

    Agreed. I had high hopes for the game, but this review is gonna keep me away from it.

Showing 1-20 of 27 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, DS, Wii
Genre: Action
Developed by: Other Ocean Interactive
Franchise: X-Men
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.