Google+

X-Men Arcade video: Full Access Preview

This week's XBLA/PlayStation Network release was X-Men Arcade, a home conversion of an arcade classic that countless children of the '90s have been waiting for. Now that it's finally here, will the mindlessly fun gameplay hold up, or is this former quarter-muncher merely a relic of the past? Let's find out together!

This episode: Brett, Cheryll, Henry and Matt grab four controllers and fight through wave after wave of exploding robots. Each of us had something positive to say about the game's arcade glory days, but then Matt swoops in at the end with some serious naysaying. What're your thoughts? Bought it already? Don't see what the big deal is? Are you falling in love all over again? Let us know!

And thanks for the feedback on the last FAP - we're gonna crank these suckers out more and more when the new year begins. In fact, we've already got one scheduled for the first week of January that covers some of the same ground you see here...

 

Super Mario All-Stars video: Full Access Preview
Our very first FAP!

 

 

Game music of the day: X-Men Arcade
The funky-ass level 2 music by Fukami, Nakano, Takenouchi and Hashimoto

 

 

The 56 characters of Marvel vs Capcom 2
A who's-who of the fighting classic

40 comments

  • Crabhand - December 20, 2010 8:16 p.m.

    Awesome FAP, can't wait to see what you guys put up in January.
  • Psylockerules - December 20, 2010 2:08 a.m.

    is there any chance that they could release character skins? as DLC maybe get some Rogue, Gambit, Psylocke and Iceman action? dazzler, my god! i know about the pryde of the x-men thats why they had Dazzler but bleugh!
  • kiwimonster5 - December 19, 2010 10:09 p.m.

    LMFAOOOOOOOO glad to see I'm not the only one to click on this just because it said FAP XD
  • listerinemarine - December 19, 2010 3:03 p.m.

    "a similar theme"?!! I hope it's mvc3. That would be amazing.
  • FlikNightshade - December 19, 2010 10:34 a.m.

    Very nice. Keep em` coming.
  • Soapy - December 19, 2010 4:22 a.m.

    Oh, GamesRadar. I love Giant Bomb too.
  • asljirk - December 18, 2010 8:33 p.m.

    This is awesome guys. I could watch you guys play video games for hours at a time. Thanks for the hard work!
  • Xtapolapopotamus - December 18, 2010 6:54 p.m.

    *obligatory joke about fapping to the FAP* Seriously though, this stuff is awesome. Love seeing more TalkRadar-esque content, if only we could see our lovely hosts faces as they play. The mario one in particular would have been awesome for that, what with all the fail.
  • Jack_Burton - December 18, 2010 5:54 p.m.

    This was my favorite arcade game when I was a kid. My step-dad would take me to the nickel palace and he would get me a cup of nickels and i would run to x-men. It was one of the few games that i would share my coins with complete strangers to keep them in the game.
  • CoktorBloktopus - December 18, 2010 4:55 p.m.

    I remember this game so fondly. Me, my brother, my friend, and my brothers friend all crowding around this and spending like 5 bucks each and totally stomping this game.
  • philipshaw - December 18, 2010 12:04 p.m.

    Another quality FAP
  • beezn - December 18, 2010 12:01 p.m.

    FAP's need to be downloadable podcasts.
  • AlmightyFuzz - December 18, 2010 10:47 a.m.

    No way! :D I popped up around the 7 minute mark! :D Awesome! This makes this my most favouritest FAP yet :D
  • shyfonzie - December 18, 2010 6:39 a.m.

    Please keep fapping, GR
  • AndIThoughtHeSmelledLikePizzaOnTheOutside - December 18, 2010 5:03 a.m.

    Y'all can't build suspense about a character in world four who has Bret could not identify, and then quit right before it! Who could it be?
  • TheJuda - December 18, 2010 4:12 a.m.

    John Bryne, not BURN. Come on Henry G.
  • elpurplemonkey - December 18, 2010 2:10 a.m.

    I love these FAPs. It's kinda like GameTrailers, but instead of a disembodied voice, you have your favorite GR editors. Keep these coming, we all love them!
  • ssj4raditz - December 18, 2010 12:34 a.m.

    WELCOME TO DIE!
  • Tygerclaws - December 17, 2010 11:18 p.m.

    You see, Brett? This is why people love Let's Plays. They're fun, and most often hilarious. :D
  • moan4stalone - December 17, 2010 11:07 p.m.

    When I heard that xbox 360 was going to have downloadble arcade games this was the first game on my list. Worth the 5 year wait, just need alien vs predator arcade game and im set.

Showing 1-20 of 40 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000