Google+

Wii Sports Resort review

Back to Article

33 comments

  • fartinapot - June 18, 2010 7:09 p.m.

    I got this game a few days ago. It is super fun. All the games are great. My favorites are basketball, skydiving, wakeboarding, frissbee dog, archery, sword play, and table tennis. I disagree with one part of this reveiew. I honestly think the graphis are fantastic.
  • fartinapot - May 31, 2010 4:10 a.m.

    In the new wii bundle for $200, wii sports and wii sports resort come with it ( It also includes the motion plus) I'm going to get the bundle.
  • Smiffy99 - December 29, 2009 3:40 a.m.

    I am a proud owner of a PS1, PSP, 360, and a Wii. I first saw this after playing Modern Warfare 2 and thought, "What a piece of crap." But I had around $70 of giftcards laying around and I'd already reached 70 in MW2, so I got it. And I don't regret it. By far, swordplay is the best (I ALWAYS use the Purple sword now, for those who know what I'm talkin' about). I do fencing in real life, and I have to say, for a second I thought that my Wii remote was actually a sword. Sure, you may have to recenter or re-calibrate Wii Motion Plus every now and again, but I still like it
  • Metroidhunter32 - December 25, 2009 9:48 p.m.

    Just got it, surprisingly good. And yeah, this review is pretty accurate except for the fact that the flyover air sport is just nice shallow, doesn't need a point fun.
  • legory - September 12, 2009 10:20 p.m.

    This might get me to finally buy another Wii game. Looks good!
  • Jokebox231 - August 28, 2009 7:28 p.m.

    @kubes and AuthorityFigure if your gonna hate on something at least give a reasonable reason. @GalenMarek, yes wii games dont have to have great graphics to be good. But it would still be beneficial if it did. most of the great multiplatform games are only on ps3 and 360 because the Wii is so underpowered. I personally have a wii and I do have fun with most of my games, its just sad when you compare the great games of the 360 to Wii. Mario and Zelda are classics. they are fun. but twilight princess and Galaxy really dont compare to Gears of War, or DOA4. you can argue that wii was built for party games, the fact is, only a handful of wii's good games are even multiplayer. what have you got, Brawl, Sports, Sports Resort. Metroid, Zelda, Mario, WarioLand, Animal Crossing, Conduit, the list goes on. they are all singleplayer. Online multiplayer hardly counts on wii, even with the conduit. (cause, if you cant talk to them, what are online opponents then just harder cpu's? and you may argue with Wii Speak, I've used it and, it doesnt work.) Even so, I will probably still get this, just for the hope that real games will come out for wii.
  • Susan - August 12, 2009 4:47 a.m.

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don't know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. Susan http://onlinemariogames.net
  • SPIKEtheHEDGEHOG - August 9, 2009 3:47 p.m.

    Just yesterday i was on all of your sides. (most that is..) i told myself "i'm never buying this!" looks gay! but then my dad came home with it and i decided to give it a whirl. Turns out it is 500% more fun than i expected. I'm not saying "EVERYONE GO BUY THIS NOW!" im just saying give it a try. i under-estimated it. just like most of you did.
  • gopikmin - August 2, 2009 2:07 a.m.

    The air sports and swordplay are my favorites. I think bowling and frisbee are just a bit too sensitive. sometimes the arrow doesn`t fire in archery which can get annoying.
  • earthmii - July 30, 2009 4:35 a.m.

    what a rip off--never again wii lie to us saying you can play without wii motion when you cant and must buy another to play two players
  • Csheroe - July 28, 2009 12:50 a.m.

    I got this sunday... At 10 Am... At Toys R" Us... And let me tell you it's amazing. The Fluid swordplay mode is my favorite. The Showdown variant. Cutting down down enemy after enemy with a plastic sword can never be more fun! And yes Wii Motion Plus works. You feel like you have a sword in your hand. They're gonna use it for a lot of new games too.
  • c03n3nj0 - July 27, 2009 11:01 p.m.

    I'm definitely getting this.
  • Xplosive59 - July 27, 2009 10:51 a.m.

    werent you complaining about how wii mp doesnt do much in the hands on review or was that someone else reviewing?
  • Dengar13 - July 27, 2009 1:13 a.m.

    I picked this up today and think it is excellent. I don't know why it should be cheaper since it is bundled with the WMP. I think it is a great deal, and a hell of a lot of fun. This is not just some slop with mini-games at all. I highly recommend this and think the review is spot-on...just my opinion though.
  • Cyberninja - July 27, 2009 12:28 a.m.

    i might get this if i run out of wii games to buy or i have extra money
  • jar-head - July 26, 2009 10:51 p.m.

    when i cant do any of these sports anymore i'll buy this, cause, what's the difference from free falling in my living room versus halo nighttime freefall from 80,000 feet? Not much i presume?
  • grappler51 - July 26, 2009 9:11 p.m.

    This looks pretty good, I might actually get it. They're also using wii motion plus for Red Steel 2, which looks pretty cool.
  • skyguy343 - July 26, 2009 7:21 p.m.

    @southparkkenny4life as you could tell from the first page if you read it, yes, it seems to be really good @harmon20 not if they force it on every wii game to come out starting now
  • SOUTHPARKKENNY4LIFE - July 26, 2009 6:13 p.m.

    this game looks and sounds cool but what i want to know is is the motion plus any good?
  • jeffrey3133 - August 16, 2009 3:51 p.m.

    awesome

Showing 1-20 of 33 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jul 26 2009 - Wii (US)
Jul 24 2009 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Family
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Violence
PEGI Rating:
3+