Google+

To the Moon review

Great
Back to Article

22 comments

  • Ravenbom - December 9, 2011 7:59 p.m.

    Ok, I think I'm sold.
  • psycho ninja 4 - December 9, 2011 3:48 a.m.

    One of these day's Alice...
  • ChiChiRocket - December 7, 2011 3:52 p.m.

    I've been keeping my eye on this game since GR did that preview a couple months back. Now that it's out, I'm afraid to get it because I don't want it to make me cry...
  • GR_SophiaTong - December 7, 2011 5:56 p.m.

    It's sad for sure, but there are a lot of funny moments too so depending on your mood, it's not that bad. Don't let that keep you from experiencing the game!
  • ogamo.de - August 26, 2013 3:41 a.m.

    Yep, that's what we think: To The Moon is very sad in a whole, but there are lots of moments, that make you laugh or at least smile.
  • Gene - December 7, 2011 2:14 a.m.

    Sounds like my kind of game. I can't help but feel that a lot of games feel like making the gameplay challenging is expected of them, when for me, it just gets in the way of an excellent story that I'm thoroughly enjoying. It's why I prefer the Grim Fandango Movie to Grim Fandango itself. Many thanks, GR, for bringing this to my attention.
  • Letter11 - December 7, 2011 12:23 a.m.

    This game looks all kinds of wonderful. I'm looking forward to playing it.
  • pr0tostar - December 6, 2011 9:44 p.m.

    Suppose I could give it a try. I saw the trailer and if anything the theme song had me intrigued. Right now I'm up to here (near-infuriated) with Assassin's Creed 2andtwothirds, so some alternative memory-delving might be right up my alley. Besides, it reminds me of my RPGMaker days in highschool lol.
  • bulletbreaker128 - December 6, 2011 7:13 p.m.

    TTOOOOO THHHHHE MMMOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNN BBBBBBBEEEEYYYYYYTTTTTTCCCCCCHHHHHHHH
  • growlancer - December 7, 2011 8:23 a.m.

    lolz
  • D0CCON - December 6, 2011 7:08 p.m.

    Now this sounds interesting. I'm not a huge fan of the point and click, but I do love me a good story and some good looking sprites.
  • dekmaine - December 6, 2011 6:49 p.m.

    This game has the most human, sincere,and touching story ever told in a videogame, although I feel that it's more like an interactive story than a game because there isn't much gameplay to it. However I can't stress enough how incredibly special the story is. About the soundtrack I think that the game's piano theme if taken at face value is actually quite bland and repetitive. However in the context of the story the music especially the choice of the notes used makes perfect sense. Not sure if the reviewer realise this though. Anyway, you know this game is special when there's so much meaning to be found just from the soundtrack.
  • GR_SophiaTong - December 6, 2011 8:22 p.m.

    I still enjoyed the soundtrack on its own, even if the theme is purposely repetitive (yes I know why, but I wanted to avoid pointing out certain things so people could experience it). There are other tracks and the song that are quite good on their own.
  • dekmaine - December 14, 2011 3:18 p.m.

    Please allow me to take back my negative comments about the soundtrack. I went back and listened to them again and I nearly cried. All the songs are beautiful. ;_;
  • ChaosEternal - December 6, 2011 6:33 p.m.

    Sounds like something I'd love. I always love a great story. <3 CAPTCHA: leukemia. egricir Interesting, I was doing a report on cancer and Leukemia was in the CAPTCHA. :P
  • ThatGamerDude - December 6, 2011 6:05 p.m.

    Was this game made with RPG maker VX? It looks almost identical to it.
  • IChooseUAntistaMON - December 6, 2011 5:33 p.m.

    This game=Halo Reach
  • pr0tostar - December 6, 2011 9:34 p.m.

    How unfortunate!

Showing 1-20 of 22 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 01 2011 - PC (US)
Available Platforms: PC
Genre: Adventure
Developed by: Freebird Games
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.